11/27 Butters AMPS 283/+3 245/+6.5 158/+8.5 167/PMPS 124/+2.5 212/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Butters & Lyla, Nov 27, 2020.

  1. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Yesterday Butters was flat and high, just like I had predicted. :p:)
    It was a long night and a long morning. I have been out between tests today, so can't rightly say how Butters has been doing, other than she gets to retain her membership status in the clean plate club.:cat:

    I received copies of Butters' labs that were done on Wednesday. I'm working on inputting the results into my spreadsheet. The new vet doesn't want to confirm anything until he reviews the u/s report, which is still missing in action.:( They are calling the hospital and so am I. The vet suggested that if it doesn't turn up by Monday, I call them and ask them what they want to do about it: redo it or refund me, I think is what he meant. Sigh.

    Have a wonderful day, all! :cat:
     
    Abdullah and JOJI and Kit like this.
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Lyla, I'm happy to see the blue today, and they better find her US
    Kisses for your sweet girl, have a nice day Lyla ♥:bighug::bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I would think it would be better if vet asks whether they should refund or repeat at no charge to you.
     
  4. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    It has been a while. I almost forgot what the colour blue looks like. :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Colio like this.
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I could ask the vet to do that. We're supposed to talk again on Monday. At this point, not having the u/s report is delaying determining next steps for Butters, so I'm not happy. I know the vet is doing what he can to try to get it. The hospital is giving him the runaround.
     
  6. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Nice to see a blue PMPS.:cool: Some surfing around this number would be great!
     
    Cheryl & Jazzy likes this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    And a nice shade of blue it is.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  8. Cheryl & Jazzy

    Cheryl & Jazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Nice to see Butters hanging out on the beach today :cool::bighug:Keep lounging, Butters
    Hopefully her ultrasound turns up. If not by Monday, I would most definitely ask what they're going to do about it. You paid for it, it shouldn't be lost.
    Hope you have a good evening :)
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Very nice PMPS. Surf it Butters, please.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice to see some blue today. I hope they find the ultrasound report. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  11. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I forgot to mention that I increased her dose this morning. Back to 2.375u. As discussed yesterday.
     
  12. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    212 @+2.5. Sad.
     
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Lyla, the hospital is giving the new vet the runaround.
    I would get on the phone and tell them either find it asap, repeat it at no charge or give you your money back. You paid for it, tell them enough us enough!
    Oh I wish I was there with you, I would call them for you and raise hell
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2020
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page