11/28 Ming PMPS = 97

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crista & Ming, Nov 28, 2019.

  1. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-24-ming-pmps-151.222083/

    Hello everyone :)

    I wrote this post in the AM and was initiating a dosecrease threat and then Ming gave some greens! Yay!!! I was attempting the 6.5 skinny but then my mom went rogue and gave 6.5units so we're back to that. :facepalm: He didn't technically earn a reduction anyway.

    OT: I'm just getting over whatever illness I had. It might have been a sinus infection and I was ready to go to the doctor but got better yesterday. So my mom said, whatever, don't bother. LOL! I then looked up what happens if you don't treat sinus infections and you could get a brain infection and that's when I decided to stop googling. I am pretty much 90% better save for some coughing, phlegm, and plugged ears. My mom is a retired RN so I trust her.... I guess. :woot:
     
  2. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    And since it's American Thanksgiving and I didn't say my thanks for the Canadian one: I'm thankful for the sunny weather today, the time I get to spend knitting, the lovely, knowledgable, and compassionate community here, and my superhero Mom who does everything for Ming and me without complaints. Without all of you and my mom, I don't know if I would be this "sane" at this point of our FD journey. Thank you all! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  3. Briere Fur Mom

    Briere Fur Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2019
    Looking really good Ming. I hope he keeps this momentum for ya!
    I'm glad you're feeling better. W/E the infection, doesn't matter...they're all bad.
    Hope you have a wonderful day!
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice greens Ming.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  5. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Nice to hear you're feeling better and I think you can trust your mom !! :)
    Great numbers for my sweet Ming ! :bighug: and no, I'm not mentioning again his so cute little hat.... :p
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  6. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +8 = 54

    Hahah!
     
  7. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +8.5 = 49
    +9 = 59

    On the World tab, 49 (or 2.7) is still considered a dark green. But it's also under 50. Soooooo... do I count this as 1x under 50? I think he's just clearing a bounce.
     
  8. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    PMPS = 97

    I didn’t break out the HC or MC in today’s AM cycle. I wanted to see how Ming would do with just LC. Pretty good! Hopefully this green surfing continues.
     
  9. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Very nice Ming!
    Glad you’re feeling better. Hope Ming keeps giving you these nice greens!
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing today. I'm glad you're feeling better.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  11. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Beautiful numbers for you today, you handsome, yet adorable Christmas Ming:cat: Tina just loves your hat -- I made her look!
    Keep feeling better Crista:bighug:
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  12. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Glad you're feeling better Crista! Your mom sounds like a wonderful person, it must run in the family! :bighug:
    Keep the surf happening Ming, you're looking great!! :D:D
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.

Share This Page