11/29 George ambg 94 +3 153/ +6 150 /+9 90 pmbg 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gill & George, Nov 29, 2019.

  1. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Last Post

    Vines and prayers to those in need:bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Afternoon all and Hope you have all had a Happy Holiday with family and friends.

    This is a long overdue update on BFG, he's been throwing some blues the last couple of days, but is otherwise doing great.
    I was getting ready to shoot this pm, but now he seems to be dropping, I may just monitor for another day.He hasn't got into contraband, nothing other than LC in the house.
    He's not showing signs of being unwell, and is looking great, even been a bit more active than normal chasing the civies around the place.

    Last time he went back on insulin, we were trying a supplement for arthritis but it had some sucrose, it eventually seemed to be affecting his BG. I would have probably supported a wee bit longer but we had vacation so with limited testing decided to stop insulin and restart if he was high on our return. When we got back, he was unwell, runny poo and not eating well, vet gave him abs and B12 so we held off re starting insulin (he was running in mid blues) as he got better so did his BG so we never did restart the insulin. Since then he's been pretty much in solid green at ambg.

    We go on vacation in a week, for a week, this cat has great timing:rolleyes:
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    When did George last have bloodwork? And teeth checked?

    Darn cats!
     
  3. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Good Morning! (for me) Hope he comes back down for you and you don't have to restart!

    Have a wonderful day/night and a good upcoming vacation!
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    June 11 when he was unwell, he was given an ab course and B12 injection.
    Bloodwork at the vets was normal. Kidney values were stable.

    It was an in house BW
     
  5. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh Gill ! BFG really does have bad timing!

    Sound like he is due for some BW soon anyway so maybe worth a visit to the vets.

    Is he still on the arthritis Med?

    I hope it’s just a little blimp these last few days and he’ll make his way back into all greens!
     
  6. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    No he's not on the supplement.

    His pmbg was 80:rolleyes:
    I think he just saw Auntie Wendy post, he always earned a reducie if she issued a dosecrease threat.:rolleyes:

    He is due a be, wanted to wait till after vacation. His vet is not at the surgery till Tuesday. He could see someone else if need be, but I only trust him to tell me the truth.
    It could be his teeth, (one of his two molars left I guess)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yeah on 80! Maybe chasing the civics around is spiking his numbers!

    Keep it green George !
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hehehe! I think George is just making sure to keep you on your toes. And telling you to dig out those old comfy patience pants.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  9. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I hope he was just feeling out of sorts for a couple of days...get on back to the lagoon George, and stay there! Best place to be, ya know! :bighug::bighug:
     
  10. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    He's been a naughty boy all day. Do yo fancy a trip to Spain Auntie W? Perhaps you can knock him into shape:rolleyes:
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Seeing that PMPS, I think George is playing with your head!
     
  12. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    He sure is Sienne......
    It's like he is getting into something, but I know there is nothing he can get into.

    Todays curve is not so good, 120-140 not green about to get a pm +3 and then bed.

    WCR is excellent, poops, pees, preening, playing, purring, good appy, bright eyed, socialble, all good
     
  13. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    30/11 pm +3 103
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Let’s blame it on his age ??
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Funny, that seems to work for Boomer too!
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Stop messing with your Bean's head BFG!
     
    Gill & George likes this.

Share This Page