11/3 Callie AMPS 265; PMPS 77, +1 75, +2 86, +3 96, +4 104

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jessica A, Nov 3, 2021.

  1. Jessica A

    Jessica A Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2021
    previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-callie-amps-296.254900/#post-2871517

    Looks like the increase to 5U is finally starting to do something :D... Callie has been surfing the last few hours but I am a little concerned now because she didn't get a food bump at +1.

    I gave Callie her usual +1 LC snack but am wondering if I should also give her a teaspoon or two of MC in preparation for Lantus onset? I hate to drive her up if it isn't necessary -- I am sure she'll be bouncing high soon enough :banghead: - but I do want to make sure she is safe.

    Please let me know what you all think. Thanks!
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can give her a teaspoon or two of mc now. That shouldn’t push her up.
     
    Jessica A likes this.
  3. Jessica A

    Jessica A Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2021
    Great, will do that now. Thanks.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Back to lc if needed. Looking good.
     
    Jessica A likes this.
  5. Jessica A

    Jessica A Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2021
    Thanks for checking in. Switched back to LC for reg +2 snack and will give her another one in about an hour. Looks like Callie's usual bounce is happening. But at least it is a slow bounce for now.

    I'll do a before-bed check to make sure that she's still going up.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Jessica A

    Jessica A Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2021
    Callie's still heading up so I'm off to sleep. Hoping she isn't sky-high at AMPS.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page