11/3KahluaPMPS=162,+2=213,+5=222

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kahluasmom, Nov 3, 2021.

  1. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
  2. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    @FrostD We've never been this low. What do I do?
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Have you fed? If not, test again and see if she is higher?

    If you shoot, can you monitor?
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2021
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  4. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    She's at 73 now. I am home all day, but this is crazy scary. Should I feed some higher carb?
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    No. Feed normal LC, shoot and get a +1. We can feed higher carb then if she doesn't shoot up by then.
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  6. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Sorry I'm just now seeing this but glad Bhooma was able to help
     
    Bandit's Mom and Kahluasmom like this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good job shooting! Don’t be afraid with TR you shoot any 50+. Congratulations on shooting your first green.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Kahluasmom like this.
  8. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Thank you, but.......don't leave me!!!!! I know this is good for her and we have to travel this little road, but I am a wreck! Now, should I feed her anything?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Deep breaths. Her numbers are so very good. That’s exciting. I won’t leave you. Let’s see f there’s a food bump at +1 first and there was. Feed a little lc again and get a +2.
     
    Kahluasmom and Bandit's Mom like this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like a good enough bump at +1. Feed some LC and test at +2.
    Don't fill him up. You may need him to eat a little with every test.
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    upload_2021-11-3_9-5-7.png You earned this!
     
  12. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Buns of steel for shooting green.

    Good +2. It looks like she might not drop low. Get a +3. I’d also feed a little lc.
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  14. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    LC and test in an hour. SHe's looking good. Looks like her onset is at +2.5 or +3.
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  16. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Yes and she seems to be lowest by +5.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. +5 or +6.

    I see you fed MC at +5 yesterday. That was close to her nadir, she wasn't low and she didn't need higher carbs then. I know greens can be scary initially, but you want her spending as much time as possible between 50 and 100 mg/dl.
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry. I was on the phone. I’m glad Bhooma was around.
     
    Kahluasmom and Bandit's Mom like this.

Share This Page