11/4, Bell, AMPS 322 +2 307 +4 348 PMPS 269 +2 279

Seth&Bell

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Not the best day. I am disappointed that Bell bounced after she had a new blue (not even green!!!) cycle. Maybe the drop yesterday morning from the +4 to the +6 did it? Or this dose just isn't high enough. I was going to increase the dose tonight to 2.75, but she had dropped down into the 200s, so I didn't want to be increasing if her bounce was breaking. I probably will do so tomorrow morning, unless she really plummets tonight.

I was back to work today after a week off and was gone from 11 AM to 5 PM, and Bell had not touched her feeder at all :rolleyes:. She met me at the door starving and started gobbling up her food once I stood by the feeder :rolleyes::rolleyes:. Then she proceeded to throw all of it up immediately :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:. Sigh. Need to figure that one out. Maybe I use the feeder even when I'm home to get her more used to it. Sometimes she does fine with it, but if she's being lazy or not super into the food smell, she'll starve herself. She's got to eat every 2 or 3 hours or she'll make herself sick with bile buildup.

Once I got some food in her she was ok.
 
She enjoys jumping on the fridge when she's trying to avoid me
upload_2024-11-4_21-50-11.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-4_21-50-11.png
    upload_2024-11-4_21-50-11.png
    541.5 KB · Views: 23
upload_2024-11-4_21-50-43.png

@cecile & bella : I'm so lucky in this regard. They both used to eat the same dry kibble. Once Bell started losing weight with the diabetes, Blair stole all the extra food and put on some pounds (working on it). Blair hates any sort of wet paté food, and I've tried lots to get her off the dry stuff. So thankfully she ignores all Bell's wet food. Even more lucky: Bell seems to have zero interest in her old dry food, which is also on an autofeeder when I'm gone. Just no desire to eat it. It is so weird, but I'll take it! Blair is so hungry on her diet these days that she sprints to the feeder, so Bell wouldn't have much of a chance if she was interested in the dry stuff.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-4_21-50-43.png
    upload_2024-11-4_21-50-43.png
    54.9 KB · Views: 22
upload_2024-11-4_21-54-33.png

Thank you @Heike & BInie ! You predicted it! I'm frustrated, but I really appreciated your reminder the other day that Bell is doing really well. It isn't a perfect or predictable process. I see Binie decided to try some greens on today! Looks like that fat dose increase is working some magic.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-4_21-54-33.png
    upload_2024-11-4_21-54-33.png
    76.7 KB · Views: 21
Back
Top