? 11/4 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS=98, +.25=88,+1=156, +2=182, +4=78,+5=123,+7=80,+8=138+10=83,PMPS=139,+3=88

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-119-pmps-138-3-66-4-112-6-166-8-155.238033/

My Gideon keeps trying to go into the GREEN range. Yesterday he went to the LOW GREEN at 66, so this morning I decreased his Lantus dose from 2.6 units to 2.4. I am thinking it should be even lower. Every time he has hit GREEN today, I needed to give higher carb (13-15%) to keep him afloat. Depending what he is at PMPS, I am going to need assistance with knowing how much insulin to give.

I am working tonight, and husband will test at +3 and one other time. Before I leave, I will test at +1 and +2.

Thanks in advance for the guidance.
 
OK, but do I give 2.4 units even if he is in the GREEN (above 68)? Also, when I test at +2, I have no time to look at emails. I am out the door. I will test 10 mins before +2.
Thank you.
 
Let’s see the pmps and +1. Pmps is an hour away? If low green you better shoot a reduced dose I think. If an hour let’s see.
 
I’m home. Let’s see if he bounces. Even with reduced dose he could drop into green. You could shoot 2.4 and feed mc.
 
OK. I am going to test in a few minutes, which is a few minutes early, just so I can post to the group. I am pretty sure, I will feed 15% before his shot. Yes, let's see where he is at first.
 
I do have other food all diff percentages, but will go with15%. Thx.

Oh, what about the dose?
 
Dose is done. He ate a large TBSP of 15%. I will retest just before +1, so that I can do the same for +2, just before I leave. Husband said if he has to get up twice, he will. Husband will test at +3, and feed as necessary. Son will hopefully test at +4, then husband maybe +6 and +9, with feeding MC food each time.
Are these intervals okay? I know it is hard to say because it depends on his numbers and what he has eaten.
Now tomorrow morning at AMPS, how low should I shoot? I have meetings all day, but will at least be home, and husband and I can tag team the testing and feeding.
Thank you again Tiffmaxee!
 
Tonight if Gideon bounces from the lows and mc, I would give lc at +2Testing intervals are fine. Again if bouncing you can have them skip some of the tests. Since you and your husband can test tomorrow shoot 2.4 even if green. Shoot low to stay low.
 
Tonight if Gideon bounces from the lows and mc, I would give lc at +2Testing intervals are fine. Again if bouncing you can have them skip some of the tests. Since you and your husband can test tomorrow shoot 2.4 even if green. Shoot low to stay low.
At +1=167. Not feeding anything. What number at +2 would I give LC? He seems to dive a bit at +2 recently.
 
As long as he’s higher than 167, I would give lc because he will get tested while you are at work.
 
I didn't see your post. At +2=126. He is currently eating 9% carb food. He will be retested at +3 and my husband will give 15%. I guess I should have given him the MC food now instead of the LC. Either way, test will be in 1 hr. I might not have internet at work. It is a prison, and it depends on the unit, and how busy it is.
Have a good night. Thank you for helping keep my fur guy safe!
 
Reminder: When the +2 is less than the preshot it’s apt to be an active cycle. That’s why I suggested mc but you didn’t see it. Just something to keep in mind for the future.
 
Back
Top