Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-119-pmps-138-3-66-4-112-6-166-8-155.238033/
My Gideon keeps trying to go into the GREEN range. Yesterday he went to the LOW GREEN at 66, so this morning I decreased his Lantus dose from 2.6 units to 2.4. I am thinking it should be even lower. Every time he has hit GREEN today, I needed to give higher carb (13-15%) to keep him afloat. Depending what he is at PMPS, I am going to need assistance with knowing how much insulin to give.
I am working tonight, and husband will test at +3 and one other time. Before I leave, I will test at +1 and +2.
Thanks in advance for the guidance.
My Gideon keeps trying to go into the GREEN range. Yesterday he went to the LOW GREEN at 66, so this morning I decreased his Lantus dose from 2.6 units to 2.4. I am thinking it should be even lower. Every time he has hit GREEN today, I needed to give higher carb (13-15%) to keep him afloat. Depending what he is at PMPS, I am going to need assistance with knowing how much insulin to give.
I am working tonight, and husband will test at +3 and one other time. Before I leave, I will test at +1 and +2.
Thanks in advance for the guidance.