11/4KahluaPMPS=221,+2=253,+10=171

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kahluasmom, Nov 4, 2021.

  1. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Glad to see you shot without stalling! :) She is looking good on this dose!
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  3. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Do you think I should get a +1?

    Also....I was planning to start working on her diarrhea with the emergency stop plan. Would it be safe to give her plain chicken and no LC?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Have you tried canned pure pumpkin? What is the emergency stop plan?
     
  5. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    You give the s.boulardii and plain chicken. I have got to put a stop to this diarrhea. But I hate to mess with her food right now.
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The problem with that is if she starts to get low she needs carbs and honey or karo wears off so fast. Are you sure chicken isn’t a trigger for her IBD?
     
  7. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Nope....not a clue. It did seem to be chicken, but she's been on straight beef for over a week now and still has diarrhea.
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It can take longer for a food trial. The most frustrating part is the food manufacturers aren’t truthful with ingredients. Do you get Susan Thixton’s emails? A recent study showed how 100% of I think 100 foods tested had other ingredients than what was on the label. Have you thought about making your own food using EZ Complete for your trial?
     
  9. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    What's EZ complete? I've done homemade before.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Since you have done homemade before what proteins have you used?
     
  12. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Just chicken and chicken livers. It wasn't for Kahlua. This was over 8 years ago.
     
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How long has she had diarrhea? She may need metronidazole (Flagyl).

    Looks like an active cycle today! Is she eating?
     
  14. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    She is always eating!

    She had diarrhea when we got her. Our neighbor said she's had it for awhile. He thought it was from the food. She was on Metronidazole when she first came inside for 7 days. She used to have a couple boughts of diarrhea and then semi formed. But this last week it's been all runs.
     
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I am told chicken is a common allergen. Maybe try a different protein?

    7 days on Metronidazole didn't help the diarrhea??!!
     
  16. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Not really. The vet said if it didn't help, she probably had cancer. But she has no other symptoms. She eats like a champ, she looks great. She's not really a playful cat....I really don't know her well yet at all.
     
  17. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    @tiffmaxee How's she looking so far? Im giving her a little LC after each check. She didn't get a food bump this a.m. and is only at +4 right now.....
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She's looking good! Lovely flat Lantus cycles! It's good that you are giving a little LC after every test. :)
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  19. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    How long would a food trial be? I'm going to order a sample of the EZ Complete. But, I don't want to use beef if she's allergic.
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I was told one to two months. You could use pork, venison, duck, Just pick one never tried before.
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  21. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    Wow.....that's a long time.....well, I have some work to do!
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If it’s going to work you should see improvement after a week or two.
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.
  23. Kahluasmom

    Kahluasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2021
    I really think she has an issue with Fancy Feast. She loves it but there's the diarrhea and tonight I realized she's pulling her fur out and picking at herself.
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Poor thing. It’s so hard to figure out food allergies, especially with dishonest manufacturers. :bighug:
     
    Kahluasmom likes this.

Share This Page