Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom
Member Since 2021
Last post
I was going to increase Vinnie yesterday to 1.25u and switch to TR but he was getting a freestyle libre placed so I decided to wait until I got more data points from the libre. Wouldn't you know it, he nadir'd at 117, much lower than he has in a couple of weeks (117 was the blood test; libre sensor was 126). I thought his numbers would be low again today but they are not, so I'm not sure what to do.
I am switching to TR as I can get constant monitoring with the Libre and it seems to be very accurate (within 15 points of the blood glucose). Should I up him to 1.25? Or should I hold this since he went down to 117 last night? I'm not clear what to do with the TR protocol - it says to hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25u, but it doesn't say how low is too low to increase. He has been at this dose for 8 days (or 17 cycles).
I was going to increase Vinnie yesterday to 1.25u and switch to TR but he was getting a freestyle libre placed so I decided to wait until I got more data points from the libre. Wouldn't you know it, he nadir'd at 117, much lower than he has in a couple of weeks (117 was the blood test; libre sensor was 126). I thought his numbers would be low again today but they are not, so I'm not sure what to do.
I am switching to TR as I can get constant monitoring with the Libre and it seems to be very accurate (within 15 points of the blood glucose). Should I up him to 1.25? Or should I hold this since he went down to 117 last night? I'm not clear what to do with the TR protocol - it says to hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25u, but it doesn't say how low is too low to increase. He has been at this dose for 8 days (or 17 cycles).