11/7 - Dolly - AMPS244 - +3 190 - +5 161

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps277-156-3-124-5-112-6.237952/#post-2671821
Dolly was sick 11/05, not using the litter box "for anything" would not eat. Spent day at the vet, fluids, x-rays, pain meds, Cerenia. Had some Young Again Zero during the night, made her tummy sick. She is fine now. I was going to start TR when she got sick but gave her treats to see if she would eat anything ruling out that path for the moment. On 11/04 she earned a reduction right back to 1.25U. I don't pretend to know exactly how her body works but she seemed to be making some progress on 1.5U and I was reluctant to reduce her insulin. I am going to continue on SLGS for the remainder but at the higher dose. If she earns another reduction I will follow the protocol but would like to make the reduction nadir level below 80 rather than 90. I hope I am not making the wrong decision. Earlier today my post read "I am going to go forward with TR after two days into SLGS" I've obviously changed that. I would welcome any comments on my post. I hope I am making sense. Thanks as always.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top