11/9 dose? Armani AMPS 397 +2 385 +4 438 +6 380 +8 308 +10 386 PMPS 386

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Armani’s mom, Nov 9, 2020.

1. Armani’s mom

Armani’s mom Member

Hello! This is my first time posting, I am trying to follow the correct format for posts, I apologize in advance if I haven't gotten it quite right.

Armani was diagnosed in August and I am still trying to find the right dose for him. The spread sheet should be linked in the signature (I hope it is there!), and I am learning I need to do many more curves to have better information. I did one yesterday which is posted in the thread title. I'm afraid his dose is too high, and that is why the numbers are so high, but he doesn't come down much at all in the course of his curve. The vet did a curve at the office in September and it was pretty much the same.

I'm thinking I should try decreasing his dose - should I do this gradually or just reduce it? His numbers seem to be all over the place, and with each increase, they would get better, then get worse again.

Any help would be much appreciated! Armani is a very difficult cat (he was feral), so I'm doing my best to test as much as I can, but he doesn't make it easy for me. Thank you!

JOJI and Kit likes this.
  2. JOJI and Kit

JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

welcome! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

looks good to me

check.

i can't help you with dose, but if you put the "?" prefix in your title and add text like "dose help?"
    that should get the right eyes on.

edit to add: i might have missed it, but i don't see where you've selected a protocol to follow (TR vs SLGS) that info will influence the dosing guidance. ppl usually add it to their signature and at the top of the spreadsheet.

you can read about each of the methods here
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

3. Armani’s mom

Armani’s mom Member