11/9Ravan/amps99/+4 115/+8 99/pmps101/+3 44/+4 82/+7 114/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Nov 9, 2018.

  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Ravan jumped right in this morning! bg 37

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Ravan! What are you doing?
    Please don't swim with the sharks!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Wow, scary. Glad you pulled him out of there!!! :bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Get out of there Ravan:eek:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Was that his amps??
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    The 37BG was was at 4:30 this morning! He woke me up !
    AMPS 99. I went back to .75 dose I wonder where my little diver will go today . He thinks his mom loves surprises!:arghh:

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    JoyBee, you're doing so well managing Ravan's surprises!! I know it was very stressful for you at the start. :)
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Thank You! I guess it's stressful for all us newbies. ( it took a while to convince myself he "really" did have Diabetes o_O)
    When Ravan is very persistent with waking me up I'm already prepared for a low BG . So far I haven't needed to give him any honey.
    I give him FF Gravy Lovers Chicken Feast 12% carbs. If that doesn't bring the bg up in 30 mins I'll give a spoon of 16% FF.
    I know the Honey is quick to work but wears off quick also. The Med carb will last about 2 htrs.
    I'm waiting & hoping the BIG bounces stop.:)
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  10. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Sonia & Leo

    I feel so dumb! I didn't realize Leo was OTJ! Belated Congratulations! :D
    You joined the forum a few days before I did.:)
    I looked back on Leo's SS What Happened from 6/1 to 6/4? He went from Red #'s to only Blue & Green! Did you ever feed him dry food? And then stop?
    It seems something changed to make his bg come down?
    His BG came down to Blue/green so fast & stayed there? I sure wish I Knew the Magic that happened for Leo in those few days :)

    Wishing you continued success with Leo :joyful::bighug:
    (thanks for checking on us :) )
     
  11. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Awww thank You! No worries, a congratulations anytime is purrfect! :bighug:

    I'm sorry, I wish I could tell you there was some kind of magic formula or something special happened, but nothing that I’m aware of. I’m thinking, a whole bunch of dumb luck and the food maybe? High protein low carb food? Losing weight? He was 22 lbs and went down to 16 lbs, TR protocol? His pancreas decided enough is enough? Maybe a combination of all of the above???

    Prior to his diagnosis, we were feeding him mostly high carb canned food and then switched to Weruva trulux right after his DX at the end of February 2018.

    I don’t know what Leo ate before he was dropped off at the Humane Society, but I know for sure he was on dry for the six months he was there. Pretty sad that he was 8 yrs old when he was dropped off and no one wanted him for so long because he was overweight. :( Anyway, as fate would have it, it worked out in our favor and we've been so lucky to have him in our lives, regardless of the diabetes.

    All the best to you and Ravan! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Rosie & Bailey like this.
  12. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Loom at Ravan go! You both are doing an excellent job
     

Share This Page