? 12/02/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=101, +3=111, +4.5=102, +11=102

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Dec 2, 2018.

  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    12/01

    AMPS=212

    Have a blessed Sunday :bighug:
     
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Hope Gizmo comes down for ya and have a great day!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  3. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thank you for the info. Gizmo's calcium is on the very high side of "normal" so doubtful it would be an option.
     
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Did you read the info about calcitriol? I'm not sure how high the calcium can be & still benefit from using it. It's supposed to just slow down the progression of the disease not stop it. So Maybe it might still help?

    I didn't see Gizmo's Labs on his SS?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    They are there. In book form :eek::rolleyes:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gizmo slides down and surfs today.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Big drop for Gizmo at AMPS +3. Hope he surfs safely for you today :bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice blue +3! Maybe Gizmo will see green today :D
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  9. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    He did it! :D
     
    Beth 73 and Bronx's dad (GA) like this.
  10. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Bout time for a daytime green Gizmo :D
     
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Need dosing advise - I don't trust him to eat when I am at work. It is what it is. Should I decrease by 1/8 or 1/4U?? One hour till shot time.
     
  12. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    I would err on the side of caution. Nothing more stressful looking at your camera while at work and that bowl isn't touched. Especially with that sting of greens today.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Reduce how much?
     
  14. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    I'd say 1/4. If you look back at 10/29, he did just fine on the 25% reducie.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  15. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    He is down to 10# 6oz :arghh:
     
  16. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=101

    History:
    AMPS=212, +3=136, +5=92, +7=78, +11=89

    ETA-shot 0.75U
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2018
  17. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
  18. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Gizmo and Bubba have the same PMPS. Why don't you decide tomorrow AM on the reduction. What if you give him a bigger breakfast before you leave, assuming that he will eat that to cushion him some......... Just a thought.

    Lizzie, you are tech savvy, why does your SS and mine for that matter take a lllllong time to load when others load in a flash? What determines that?

    Decide tomorrow AM on the AMPS you get. He might bounce a bit from today's cycle and you might not want to reduce .
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  19. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Lookin good Gizmo!!!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.

Share This Page