12/03 Boomer AMPS 284 +3 184 +6 59 +8 40 +8.5 56 +9.5 56 +10.5 50, PMPS 56 NS, +15 85 reducie

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning,
AMPS 284 shooting 3.0u

Once again at pm+3 I had trouble getting Boomer to eat. Even the higher carb ff was pretty much a failure....he would take a couple of licks then sit there and stare at me. Finally dug back in the cupboard and came up with some cans of chicken ff which he hasn't had for quite a while. Yup, that worked. He eventually ate all of his +3 (still some on his plate when I went to bed) and he did eat about half of his +6.

Yesterday it was absolutely beautiful here....nice and warm and sunny. I took advantage....left DH home with Boomer and I visited 5 different locations. But....apparently warm and sunny means no song birds:rolleyes: I saw a very small number flying but that was it. Photographed a couple of odd looking ducks/geese at one pond and I went into a cemetery looking for a pair of horned owls...couldn't find them but photographed some deer there. And that was it:(

Today on the agenda: probably editing as I think it's supposed to be rainy all day. Time will tell.

Yesterday morning I headed out our back door to take some peanuts out to entice the cardinals to fly in, and a hawk either was on part of the deck or just happened to fly around the corner of our house as I went out. This is the third time I've seen this hawk in the last few days. I ran for my camera, got back outside to watch it move through the evergreens at the back of our yard. Then it flew and landed on our fence and I finally got a shot of it! Not a great shot....it was very cloudy out so there wasn't good light....but this is a Cooper's Hawk.
 

Attachments

  • Cooper's Hawk.jpg
    Cooper's Hawk.jpg
    32.1 KB · Views: 60
All your "Photos" are Great! I look forward every day to seeing what you found! :joyful:

Ravan has been off his food lately also. I even got a Rotisserie Chicken which he usually loves but yesterday & today he's not interested! :(
Ate a bit of Tuna & sleeping a lot.

Have a Great day! :)
 
Yesterday
Good morning,
AMPS 284 shooting 3.0u

Once again at pm+3 I had trouble getting Boomer to eat. Even the higher carb ff was pretty much a failure....he would take a couple of licks then sit there and stare at me. Finally dug back in the cupboard and came up with some cans of chicken ff which he hasn't had for quite a while. Yup, that worked. He eventually ate all of his +3 (still some on his plate when I went to bed) and he did eat about half of his +6.

Yesterday it was absolutely beautiful here....nice and warm and sunny. I took advantage....left DH home with Boomer and I visited 5 different locations. But....apparently warm and sunny means no song birds:rolleyes: I saw a very small number flying but that was it. Photographed a couple of odd looking ducks/geese at one pond and I went into a cemetery looking for a pair of horned owls...couldn't find them but photographed some deer there. And that was it:(

Today on the agenda: probably editing as I think it's supposed to be rainy all day. Time will tell.

Yesterday morning I headed out our back door to take some peanuts out to entice the cardinals to fly in, and a hawk either was on part of the deck or just happened to fly around the corner of our house as I went out. This is the third time I've seen this hawk in the last few days. I ran for my camera, got back outside to watch it move through the evergreens at the back of our yard. Then it flew and landed on our fence and I finally got a shot of it! Not a great shot....it was very cloudy out so there wasn't good light....but this is a Cooper's Hawk.
That's a wonderful shot, Judy, he's posing for you! Thank you for sharing. I always look forward to Boomer's reports and the extra treats of your pics.
 
+8 40 a tiny bit of syrup and a tsp of higher carb ff
+8.5 56 he's hungry so I'm letting him eat his +9 fuds
+9 52
+9.5 56
+10.5 50 It's looking like Boomer won't be getting a shot tonight. Unless he comes up a whole lot in the next hour. Yes, I am a chicken. :rolleyes:
+11 gave a tsp of food to keep from dropping further
 
Last edited:
:cat::cat: No shot and a reducie on the way. Congratulations Deputy Boomer!

Great to be able to get get such a good shot of the Cooper's Hawk.
It started out pretty warm here this morning (with fog and rain--felt like March), but the temperature has dropped all day and the rain turned to snow. The climb of a smallish mountain we had planned to do today was, thank goodness, cancelled. Conditions would have been awful and visibility was zero.

Have a good evening, Judy,

Hugs and scritches,
 
Back
Top