12/03 Butters AMPS 191/+2 209/+4 185/+6 279

Butters & Lyla

Very Active Member
Yesterday Butters was.....high and flat. overnight she was not a happy girl. Restless, not sleeping well. My best guess is it was because of the high BGs. Hard to say for sure.

This morning, Butters was slightly less high and a little happier. Never one to disappoint, she appears to be heading back up to "high and flat" territory now with that 279 @+6. :rolleyes:

I started a new vial of Lantus yesterday on the PM cycle. Her numbers haven't improved. This is cycle two with insulin from the new vial, but cycle seven of her current dose. I was wondering, since I started using new insulin last night, should I wait longer before I increase her? Per TR, I could technically have increased her this morning.

Thank you for any thoughts.:bighug:

Have a great day.:)
 
Whatever you decide, you and Butters will do great :bighug: Sorry Butters was restless overnight...I hope she feels better today. At least she stopped by the beach again this morning - maybe her and Jax caught up for a minute - Jax can be feisty so I'm sorry if he scared her off.

Hope work goes okay today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
With blue nadirs you can hold the dose 6-10 cycles. I tended to go less cycles for higher blues, longer for lower. I agree with Elise, I'd wait until tomorrow morning. Split the difference.
 
I find the new vial always seems to “work better” but perhaps it’s placebo effect. I do know that when I aim to shoot in the shoulder/side area vs the middle back scruff the BG seem better/more responsive (is it placebo effect again?!). Hope Butters can get some rest (and you too!!) and feel better :bighug:
 
Happy to see Butters spent some time at the beach :cool:. I don't see anything about a seizure? Is Butters ok? I saw the last comment and started searching through threads in a panic, but don't see anything. I hope everything is alright :(:bighug:
 
I'm so, so sorry everyone. I was still working when it happened. Didn't really think about people looking at her spreadsheet. butters is home with me. It was NOT a diabetic seizure. I was going to mention it in my today's thread.

I apologize for alarming you. I am so, so sorry.
 
I'm so, so sorry everyone. I was still working when it happened. Didn't really think about people looking at her spreadsheet. butters is home with me. It was NOT a diabetic seizure. I was going to mention it in my today's thread.

I apologize for alarming you. I am so, so sorry.
Don't stress about us! I'm very nosy and like to check people's spreadsheets to see how their babies are doing. Just as long as you and Butters are ok :bighug:
 
Back
Top