Melita & Chnoudi
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...8-5-79-6-88-8-120-10-153.239817/#post-2697131
Hello
!! It's +4 and Chnoudi' s BG is 71. Is something I have to do? maybe feed her a tsp of lc?
Hello


Everyone thinks she 's a breed cat, but she's s just an orphan I found on the streets surrounded by wild dogs.Poor girl. So lucky to have been found by you! This girl is living the good life now.Haha aww she thanks you with a purr !!Everyone thinks she 's a breed cat, but she's s just an orphan I found on the streets surrounded by wild dogs.



yes!!!!!Is she a good eater
done!!You fed her another tsp of LC, then?
okkk!!And a test again in 20 minutes from now...going by the timestamp of when you posted the +5.

We're in Europe, that's why you won't have come across them.I'm not familiar with Botiza or Integra
wow she must be very beautiful!!iris looks like a ragdoll
Oh thank you very much for the list. The truth is that i have not fÎżund an alternative choice for lc and hc food and i should do so. I have only hill's md and pro plan dm kibbles and whiskas temptations treats.The link above has some other foods that you can use, I used granatapet, animonda (normal not integra), catz, ferringa, katovit and thrive, lots of variety of flavours and carbs.
For high carb food I used purina gourmet gold, meat in gravy (not the pate), I'd have to check out which flavours are high carb,. Then some of the cosma varieties I used as medium carb, again it's been a while so I would have to double check on flavours for you.
we are in +6.5 now so i tested. she has 58Looking good @+6! So we should be around Chnoudi's nadir. How about withholding food for 30 minutes and testing again at 6.5 just to see if she can hold the number without being propped up by food.
Ohh come on, poor pancreas, get healed plzzzGive a tsp of LC and test @+7. She and you are doing great. Surfing the high 50s low 60s is healing for her pancreas.![]()
Hey...why not!I have to say it .. Sometimes I hug her belly and talk to it![]()
I'd be like, "yo, pancreas, how about doing some healing for me? Get yourself into those green numbers, please" 
okkk!!No more food.You can hold off on testing for an hour.
I wasn't sure whether Chnoudi was going to drop again after that 58, that's why I had you feed him a little then.
I'd get a test again in an hour because it hasn't yet been two hours without food and because you don't have a lot of data yet.Thank you very much for your helpI agree!Nice work both of you. And really, with meter variance that 103 could still be green.
Either way, it is a great number.

Shoot, as long as you can stay up with her.hello again!! with PMPS 123 i have to wait and test again in 20m??
and what if BG doesn't exceed 150? i shoot 2u?![]()
I will stay with you as long as you both need me.
20m later BG:135. I m a little bit afraid, but let's go!Shoot, as long as you can stay up with her.
They are all high carb but I would avoid using them, the problem with dry is, it can stay in the system longer, and with some cats I've seen it take longer to take effect.I have only hill's md and pro plan dm kibbles and whiskas temptations treats.
Are you hiding somewhere watching me?stop shaking
wow !!it can stay in the system longer, and with some cats I've seen it take longer to take effect.
which variety, I'll check out the carbs for youI have gourmet gold too
Are you hiding somewhere watching me?![]()


I remember how I feltThat's LC, about 8%Gourmet Gold mousse ocean's fish
She likes anything but beef.That's LC, about 2%
It's some of the ones with gravy that are HC.
Does she like all flavours?
I don't know about those.From gravy I have whiskas with poultry and coshiba
Wow thank you so much! I ll find and buy them. I think they are in the marketeither of these three are high carb 25-30%
yep they seem readily available at the supermarkets.Wow thank you so much! I ll find and buy them. I think they are in the market
I see Chnoudi is still at it.