12/11 Chnoudi +12 123 PMPS 135 +1 181 +2 163 +3 99 +3.5 82 +4 73 +4.5 72 5.5 77

I've never helped you before and I'm not familiar with Botiza or Integra. Are those both LC? And then do you just mix them with honey if you need some MC or HC? I'm reading your SS trying to figure out what type of food (LC, MC or HC...rather than brand name) Chnoudi surfs on in the past.

Looks like Chnoudi often nadirs around +6, so I'm hoping the LC is enough to get her to surf. We will find out. I'll keep an eye out for your next test.

And way to clear those bounces, Chnoudi!!! Wow! You and she are doing great.:joyful:
 
Thank you very much! :bighug:
Yes, Bozita and Integra are both lc, with little difference in their carbs. Although, as it seems, Bozita help her BG drop better than Integra, but I'm not sure witch of these 2 help her surf...
On 12/8 when her BG dropped under 50, experienced people here advised me to mix a drop of honey with her lc, just to stay hungry and have room to give hc food later, if needed.
 
Thanks for the info.:) And you give kibbles for HC it looks like. Got it.
Chnoudi is stunning, btw! What a beauty.

By surfing, I mean those stretches of greens and low blue numbers that she has had on the other days. :D:cool:Looks like you've been feeding the Bozita recently and getting her to surf using that.
 
Is she a good eater? we want to get her to stay in greens for as long as possible. I don't want to start adding in honey just yet. The best thing is to get her to surf on LC.
 
Okay great! So is Butters. I would often feed her a tsp and test her every 30 minutes through her nadir when she was in green numbers.

You fed her another tsp of LC, then? And a test again in 20 minutes from now...going by the timestamp of when you posted the +5. :)
 
I'm not familiar with Botiza or Integra
We're in Europe, that's why you won't have come across them.:) Integra is 7% (a german brand) Bozita (sweedish brand)5% according to our food tables.

You're in good hands Melita, well done today.
Looking at yesterdays numbers, it looks like she bounced and that was coincidental with the integra feed.... The link above has some other foods that you can use, I used granatapet, animonda (normal not integra), catz, ferringa, katovit and thrive, lots of variety of flavours and carbs.
For high carb food I used purina gourmet gold, meat in gravy (not the pate), I'd have to check out which flavours are high carb,. Then some of the cosma varieties I used as medium carb, again it's been a while so I would have to double check on flavours for you.
 
iris looks like a ragdoll
wow she must be very beautiful!!
The link above has some other foods that you can use, I used granatapet, animonda (normal not integra), catz, ferringa, katovit and thrive, lots of variety of flavours and carbs.
For high carb food I used purina gourmet gold, meat in gravy (not the pate), I'd have to check out which flavours are high carb,. Then some of the cosma varieties I used as medium carb, again it's been a while so I would have to double check on flavours for you.
Oh thank you very much for the list. The truth is that i have not fÎżund an alternative choice for lc and hc food and i should do so. I have only hill's md and pro plan dm kibbles and whiskas temptations treats.
 
Looking good @+6! So we should be around Chnoudi's nadir. How about withholding food for 30 minutes and testing again at 6.5 just to see if she can hold the number without being propped up by food.
 
No more food.:D You can hold off on testing for an hour.
I wasn't sure whether Chnoudi was going to drop again after that 58, that's why I had you feed her a little then.
 
Last edited:
We are 1.5 hours since she last ate and she is holding steady. Good girl, Chnoudi.:cat: I'd get a test again in an hour because it hasn't yet been two hours without food and because you don't have a lot of data yet.
 
Sorry for short answer was reading through your thread on my phone when I saw pmps
135 is a low number, but you can see it is rising slightly and by the time the shot takes effect, she will be higher still, because she will have absorbed some of the carbs in her meal, and because this mornings insulin dose is wearing off (you are reaching the end of duration)

Once you have shot, sit down breath, stop shaking, and remember to grab a +1. I'll be waiting to see what that is.

I have only hill's md and pro plan dm kibbles and whiskas temptations treats.
They are all high carb but I would avoid using them, the problem with dry is, it can stay in the system longer, and with some cats I've seen it take longer to take effect.
If we need to tonight you can add some honey to the food, or syrup.
I used the gourmet gold cat food, I made a decision to stop using it as it seemed to upset George's stomach, but as soon as I made that decision he went Mr Flat with me and never went below 50 again, he earned his reductions by spending a week in flat green numbers. Many people especially those whose cats have sensitive digestive systems use that instead of the high carb food.
 
You may want to remove most of the mornings numbers from the thread title so you have space to update it as you get more this evening.
 
I've been looking at the analysis and it seems that they may have changed the formula for gourmet gold in grave, I'm not sure, I've asked a UK member, who might know. They were about 25% carbs when I used them, but they are not working out as HC when I check the values now.
I'll get back to you with that, it's going to need a bit of investigation.
 
Back
Top