12/12 Noah AMPS 16.6, +8 5.3, +9 4.1 !!

Hi Stefania ,your date in your title should be 12/15 :cat:

From your previous post Bandits Mom said
With SLGS a drop below 90 mg/dl (5 mmol/L) would earn a reduction. He hasn't dropped below 5 so you would continue with the 1.25U dose.

So your next dose should be 1 unit
You can feed him a small bit of low carb wet now , about a teaspoon ,then with the food 2 hours prior to testing the PMPS
Can you put the US numbers in your title instead of the world numbers
To change this to the right you will see the word Thread Tools tap on that then tap on Edit Thread and put the US numbers in instead of World ,then tap save
Double checking Bhooma about the reduction

@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Hi Stefania, if you are continuing with SLGS, Noah has earned a reduction today and you would reduce the dose to 1U from tonight. If you'd like to follow TR, then you would hold the dose unless he drops below 50 (2.8) on a human meter.

Did he get food at +2 and +4 today and again at+8? We use food to prevent them from dropping low so that we can keep them at a dose which is working for them.
 
Hi Stefania, if you are continuing with SLGS, Noah has earned a reduction today and you would reduce the dose to 1U from tonight. If you'd like to follow TR, then you would hold the dose unless he drops below 50 (2.8) on a human meter.

Did he get food at +2 and +4 today and again at+8? We use food to prevent them from dropping low so that we can keep them at a dose which is working for them.
yes I gave him food at +2 - +4 and +9 !!
I feel frustrated to go down to 1 unit as I know was not enough for him ....
maybe I start the TR ?
what do you suggest ?
 
ok so if I start TR today I keep going with 1.25 right ?

and tonight I need to do at least a test at +2 ?

Yes, you stick with 1.25 and get a +2 to see if it will be an active cycle. You can feed the curve according to the bg. What is the latest test you would want to do at night?
 
Yes, you stick with 1.25 and get a +2 to see if it will be an active cycle. You can feed the curve according to the bg. What is the latest test you would want to do at night?
I can do a +2
Then I would go to bed . unless the preshoot number is very low and I have alarm that he drop too low I may be able to sleep ..
I can send you update about his preshoot number
 
Back
Top