? 12-12 Panzer PMPS 110/177@+3/193@+4/197@+5/241@+6

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-189-190-3-214-7-increase-or-bouncing.271676/

Panzer seems to be over the advil overdose. I'm not real sure what to make of his #s though. He goes from greens to blues to yellows & then a 110 PMPS. I was going to ask if he needed an increase again & then he was @131 @+7.25 AMPS when I got home from work today. I layed down to take a nap shortly after feeding him & Spook @7.25 AMPS. I thought I set my alarm but it didn't go off.I woke up 3mins before shot time got everything ready to test & his ear didn't want to bleed so it took longer. By the time we were done & he had his head in the food bowl, his shot was 15mins late. He's been running around with the zoomies. The only thing I can think of is why he might have been in the 200s last night & this morning is he had slippery elm bark last night. I'm pretty sure he had lower #s other times I gave it to him.I would have to look at his spreadsheet to be for sure.

Does anyone no what is going on with this boy? Do I increase? Hold the dose for bit longer? I was looking at TR sticky dosing methods & it says if he's nadir is still in the greens to hold the dose? I know his dose was deceased quite a bit due to the advil, & I expect to have to continue increasing, I'm just not sure when because his #s are whacky. I'm going to test @+3 & see where he's at then.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
His numbers might have been good initially on the lower dose due to the depot of the larger dose. But that depot would be gone now, and he’s still pretty good, but could be better. However, with nadirs in the 70’s I might hold the full 10 cycles at this dose.
Ok thank you Wendy :cat:
 
Ugh what a yuck cycle. Hoping for some blues & greens tomorrow morning. My house called off tomorrow because she has covid but she still payed me, so I will be testing frequently.
 
Considering he was much higher at +3 than at PMPS, you could have taken a break from tests and enjoyed an early night :)
I'm sure he would have liked that:smuggrin: but alot of times he doesn't start dropping until +4 & nadirs between +4 & sometimes the next shot. He's all over the place...I did not like his AMPS at all this morning. He's not allowed to be in the pinks:arghh:
 
Well he's at 9 cycles & he's in the 300s & I can tell he doesn't feel good. Haven't seen any greens since 12-10 so I'm going to increase to 2units tomorrow @AMPS.
 
Gosh, what happened to Panzer? He went so high. I’m glad you increased, but I hope he will be back in better numbers soon. If he’s not giving better numbers after six cycles, I would increase again. How are YOU feeling, Christina?
 
Gosh, what happened to Panzer? He went so high. I’m glad you increased, but I hope he will be back in better numbers soon. If he’s not giving better numbers after six cycles, I would increase again. How are YOU feeling, Christina?
I think we are getting higher #s because we had to reduce so much because Panzer had a headache & decided to take advil:smuggrin: so we are just slowly increasing back to where we were more than likely. Okay I will increase again after 6 cycles, it would be nice if 2units would work for him but we shall see. I'm doing good, I have a follow-up appointment on Friday to talk about the failed ablation & probably schedule an appointment for a hysterectomy. I guess the doctor gave my info to a place called Healthy 365. They contacted me about helping me with my rent & utilities when I have to take 4-6wks off work after the surgery. Of course I have to apply but I think I will qualify, so that lifts some stress off of me. My biggest concern is having to stay in the hospital for 24-32hrs after the surgery. I know my daughter will take care of the boys, but she won't stay with them very long. She has 3 dogs & 2 cats herself to take care of. I'm worried about them being alone for that long.I probably won't sleep & be constantly watching them on the camera's. I'm more concerned about Panzer he is super attracted to me, sleeps with me at night & when I take naps.
 
I think we are getting higher #s because we had to reduce so much because Panzer had a headache & decided to take advil:smuggrin: so we are just slowly increasing back to where we were more than likely. Okay I will increase again after 6 cycles, it would be nice if 2units would work for him but we shall see. I'm doing good, I have a follow-up appointment on Friday to talk about the failed ablation & probably schedule an appointment for a hysterectomy. I guess the doctor gave my info to a place called Healthy 365. They contacted me about helping me with my rent & utilities when I have to take 4-6wks off work after the surgery. Of course I have to apply but I think I will qualify, so that lifts some stress off of me. My biggest concern is having to stay in the hospital for 24-32hrs after the surgery. I know my daughter will take care of the boys, but she won't stay with them very long. She has 3 dogs & 2 cats herself to take care of. I'm worried about them being alone for that long.I probably won't sleep & be constantly watching them on the camera's. I'm more concerned about Panzer he is super attracted to me, sleeps with me at night & when I take naps.
Looking at Panzer’s SS tonight, I tend to agree with you about the dose and the numbers. We had high hopes that his post-Advil numbers at the lower dose were going to stock around!

We can help you figure out a dose for Panzer while you must be away from him during your hospital stay. He will be okay! I understand your worry though. At least you do have cameras to watch him. That will make you feel better, I think.
 
Looking at Panzer’s SS tonight, I tend to agree with you about the dose and the numbers. We had high hopes that his post-Advil numbers at the lower dose were going to stock around!

We can help you figure out a dose for Panzer while you must be away from him during your hospital stay. He will be okay! I understand your worry though. At least you do have cameras to watch him. That will make you feel better, I think.
I wish I had more camera's, sometimes he lays in different places where I can't see him. While I was at work today, he did just that, I got on every camera & turned the voice on & was calling the little brat & he never responded to me. Even though he was in high #s, I still worry when I can't see him. Him & Spook usually lay in different places in the living room where I can see both of them.
 
Well we saw some blues tonight. He jumped up a bit an hour after having a tsp of pumpkin, sometimes he does sometimes he doesn't. He's been on 2units for 6 cycles now so unless he's in the greens @ AMPS tomorrow morning we will be increasing to 2.25 units.
 
You are working back to a good dose from a failed reduction, so you can be aggressive. In fact, TR allows you to go right back to the last good dose. I would increase by 0.25U every 6 cycles till you start seeing mid to low greens. Btw, this condo is a few days old! :-)
 
Will be making a new post tomorrow had to tell this funny :joyful: Panzer refused his pumpkin with fortiflora, he tried to bury it:p we will be stopping it & doing slippery elm with bark every other day
 
Back
Top