12/13 Lulu PMPS 275,+7 327, AMPS 211 - Question about dose timing

Maya_

Member
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-264-4-243-pmps-67-help-with-dosing.296451/

Hello, Lulu’s levels have been a bit high since the dose reduction to 1 unit. Would it be best to increase the dose to somewhere between 1 - 1.25 units?

Also, tonight will be difficult to administer the PM dose at the usual time I give it. I’m trying to think whats the best solution, is it okay if I either give the dose hour and half earlier or should I delay it by at least 5-6 hours until I’m available?

Thanks :cat:
 
Your spreadsheet says you are following SGLS, the signature says TR. Could you tell me which one it is? The answer on how long to hold the dose after a reduction differs between the two. If TR, I see that there were no mid cycles tests yesterday during the day, followed by a bounce. Which makes me wonder how low she went during the day cycle.

An early dose can act like an increase so we suggest sticking with dosing no more than 1/2 hour early if you can, perhaps an hour if an experienced member thinks it might be OK. I had a recurring monthly meeting that meant I had to shoot Neko 1.5 hours early in the PM. What I did was several days before the meeting, I started moving the shot time up by 1/2 per day so that I shot on time the night of the meeting.
 
Your spreadsheet says you are following SGLS, the signature says TR. Could you tell me which one it is? The answer on how long to hold the dose after a reduction differs between the two. If TR, I see that there were no mid cycles tests yesterday during the day, followed by a bounce. Which makes me wonder how low she went during the day cycle.

An early dose can act like an increase so we suggest sticking with dosing no more than 1/2 hour early if you can, perhaps an hour if an experienced member thinks it might be OK. I had a recurring monthly meeting that meant I had to shoot Neko 1.5 hours early in the PM. What I did was several days before the meeting, I started moving the shot time up by 1/2 per day so that I shot on time the night of the meeting.

On the spreadsheet, I split the 2 methods to indicate how long I was following each. Right now, I’m currently following the TR method.

Yes, I usually move the dosing back or forward over the days if I need to but today something came up and I won’t be home at the time I usually give her PM dose. So wasn’t sure what the best case was
 
Were you not able to get a test during the day yesterday? It's hard to say how low this dose is currently taking her.

As far as tonight goes, can you get a +10 and post the result? It might be possible to shoot early but it's too early to say that now.
 
Were you not able to get a test during the day yesterday? It's hard to say how low this dose is currently taking her.

As far as tonight goes, can you get a +10 and post the result? It might be possible to shoot early but it's too early to say that now.

Yesterday I wasn’t able to test during the day due to work. I usually try to get at least +1 but sometimes that doesn’t go to plan.

Yes, I’ll get another test at that time. If I do end up giving the dose earlier, would it be okay if I do 0.75 units instead just to be safe?
 
Can you leave extra food out for her too to help keep her safe while you are gone? It does look like her numbers are on the way up. You could do a reduced dose.
 
Can you leave extra food out for her too to help keep her safe while you are gone? It does look like her numbers are on the way up. You could do a reduced dose.

Sorry meant to reply earlier. I did the reduced dose and her level at +8 is 342
 
Back
Top