I almost did feed him 10% @ +2 but id not ==>tonight at PMPS @+2 I will feed him 10%Since he dips at +3, have you thought about feeding higher carbs (say 10%) at +2 so that you don't need to feed HC at +3?
Not that he isn't having marvelously flat cycles with what you are doing...
His SS looks wonderful Robert. You are doing an amazing job with Henry
Henry's BG Reading @ +3 is (71)
Fed (1) tsps of 14% for a reward for being pricked in the ear
Next BG check @ 3.5
I actually thought about doing that but was concerned I did not have enough data points to allow 60 minute intervalsHi Robert, someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but since you didn't see a dip at +3 and fed him MC, I think you could wait till +4 for the next test. Half hour testing is usually necessary for steep drops approaching limes or when the BG is in the lime.
Save Henry some pokes. You can take a break since testing him alone is such a chalenge.
Look at all those greens!![]()
Henry earned a reduction to 2.75u in the morning! Good luck with the reduction.
As a side note, you might have to consider trying a MC at +2 when the +2 is so much lower than the preshot.
congrats!!
You’re welcome.OK
Will feed MC when the drop is significant @ +2 from preshot
Thank You Marje
I see Henry took the song lyrics from todays’ dance party to heart...![]()