12/16 Twice PMPS 85 +2 72

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kim & Twice, Dec 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kim & Twice

    Kim & Twice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Yesterday

    Good Morning LL :coffee: :coffee:

    We have a very hungry chirpy boy here today. He knows I'm off to tbp, so he's trying to be extra cuddly and hard to leave. Now we are running a bit behind :eek: Will catch up later today!

    Have a great day all! Vines to all kittehs and beans in need, prayers for health and well being leading into Christmas!
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    Look at that AMPS :mrgreen:
    After seven days in good numbers, you can lower the dose ;-)
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    Nice start for Twice today. Some days it is so hard to leave my kitties too.
     
  4. Cleo & Jane (GA)

    Cleo & Jane (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    Morning Kim,

    Twice knows what he is doing, he likes it best when the family is home!! I am so excited for you and Twice!!

    Hope you have a good day at tbp!
     
  5. Josie & Ripley (GA)

    Josie & Ripley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    Oh, this is very exciting... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
    Enjoy your day, Kim! I'm sure Twice will be ready to continue cuddletime after you get back home :D
     
  6. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: - Nice!!

    My guys do the same thing....they do everything in their power to try and keep me home. The cuteness is hard to take some times, and they often make me late because I can't resist them. I wish I could stay home with them! Have a great day, Kim!!
     
  7. Rachel & Chyna (GA)

    Rachel & Chyna (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    Aww, so sweet wanting mama bean to stay. I wish I could stay with my furbaby all the time too :D Too bad I have to pay the bills somehow :lol: Very exciting about the reducie! Hope you have a good day :mrgreen:
     
  8. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    Twice as nice! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
    Liz
     
  9. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Tomorrow ……………… dancing????
     
  10. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Kim....

    Kim,

    Tonight is 7 days (14 cycles) in all good numbers on this dose.

    If his PS is green tomorrow morning, how would you like to start an OTJ Trial?

    Here are the instructions for the trial:

    Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).

    If he is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!

    Post every day so we can monitor your progress and see if any tweaks are needed. It is not unusual for cats to get lots of blue during their trial, especially at first. Don't panic and don't shoot unless we tell you to.

    After 14 days of no insulin, we have a party!

    Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give him the support he needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.

    Good luck! :D
     
  11. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Re: 12/16 Twice AMPS 58

    :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  12. Kim & Twice

    Kim & Twice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Good Evening LL Family!

    Thank you Dyana, Carla, Jane, Josie, Amy, Rachel, Liz, Ann, and Julie for the wonderful visits :D

    Ok I can finally say it....OTJ Trial! And yes Ann, there is some dancing going on here dancing_cat Yes I am very excited, because I never expected to be trying it so soon. But I'm scared too. I don't want to jinx anything.
    Dyana, you wrote that post beautifully. I completely understand what I am to do and thank you for mentioning the reality that we may not quite get there the first time around, so that we are fully prepared for that possibility :smile:
     
  13. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Congrats and good luck!!
     
  14. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Wahooooooo!!!!
     
  15. Josie & Ripley (GA)

    Josie & Ripley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat !!!!!!!
     
  16. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
     
  17. Pam & Hoot

    Pam & Hoot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    WAAAHOOOOOO :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
    Way to go Kim and Twice...Sooooo exciting dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
    CONGRATS AND GOOD LUCK :thumbup
     
  18. Amy & Papaya (GA)

    Amy & Papaya (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Oh Kim, how exciting!!!! Best wishes for the OTJ trial, I'm so happy for you and Twice! :RAHCAT
     
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    WOOT WOOT!! I knew you two could do it. GO TWICE!

    I love OTJ trials - time to find those dancing shoes. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Deborah & Shasta

    Deborah & Shasta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!! Keeping our paws crossed and sending happy BG vines!!!!

    Doing the Happy Dance for you two!
    [​IMG]
     
  21. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    HI Kim - sorry for the late visit. I don''t know where the say went..... I hope your day has been a good one.

    And do I read TRIAL? SWEET! and goodluck! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Lovin' these numbers - so for it Twice.
     
  22. Kim & Twice

    Kim & Twice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Thanks for the cheers and wishes everyone!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page