12/17 Tibbs amps 424 pmps 412

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by tibbs5, Dec 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    will be home to check mid cycles tomorrow. if he's flat at mid cycle will increase by a drop.
     
  2. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Nadine

    When you have a failed reduction you go back immediately to the last best dose which in Tibbs case was 1.25u so you don't need to wait and work back up to that dose, you just go right back to it. Sorry I didn't catch that you were easing him back up. Not really been on my game the last couple of weeks.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  3. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    ok. thanks Mel. i'll do that right away.
    hope you are doing ok.
    :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
     
  4. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Thanks hon

    Mostly yep I'm doing great, yesterday just wasn't a great day. Drooler is sick at the moment, he ate something that isn't agreeing with his tummy. At this rate our new vet is going to have a very Merry Christmas off just what she is making off us.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  5. tibbs5

    tibbs5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    oh no. hope he's better soon. i know i personally am sending my vets kids to college !!! i forgot to say that i kept the dose at 1 fat because i started a new vial of insulin so i was worried it would be too strong but it looks like that's not the case so 1.25 it is.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page