12/18 Jax PMPS 116,+2 83

Feeding low numbers, you say? Sounds...vaguely familiar?!:p Glad to see you're going to try shaved reductions! Butters did really well with those (lots of work for me, though)...back in the day:rolleyes:. I hope they work well for Jax.
Have a great day:bighug:
 
Feeding low numbers, you say? Sounds...vaguely familiar?!:p
lol, for the record, it was NOT like riding a bike (not that you are saying it is but I thought it might be) - I have brought jax up from the 40s with MC before - since it was so early in the cycle, I skipped the MC and did HC...that didn't work so then I loaded him up with karo :p Clearly, Jax was in charge...as if I had forgotten :rolleyes: Butters will get back to the game in her own time :bighug:
 
Susanne, curious about yesterday's reduction. Why wouldn't you have reduced .25? I've not previously come across a shaved reduction. Thanks for contributing to my education!
Hi! Well, first I consulted with people here - so if anyone else is considering shaving a dose, get input from those with more experience than me :) I asked about shaving a reduction since this was our third time at 1.25 - in other words, he's earned a reduction 3 different times on 1.25 and I've taken the full reduction the first two times. So this time around, trying just a shaved reduction to see how he responds. Now, if he had dropped below 40, I would have taken the full reduction. Shaved reductions are also briefly mentioned in the dosing method sticky. Oh, I've been using calipers for a few months now so that also helps in shaving reductions. Hope that helps!
 
Back
Top