Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-pmps-219-3-25-77-5-123-libre-itching.284724/
Amps 163
+1 114, +1.25 99 (Libre)
Good morning,
This morning was a little odd for Ivy‘s AMPS. She was dropping as she was eating her breakfast so I waited about 10 minutes after she ate she bounced up a little bit to 163 on the Libre. I gave her her full shot of 3 units.
She has dropped at +1 down to 114 then 86 on the Libre.
It looks like she’s wanting to go lower this morning.
She had a complete blue overnight stretch all night long, which was also very good to see.
This is day 4 on her increased dose of 3 units Lantus.
According to her history, it takes her several days until dose kicks in and starts to really work so we’ll see where today takes us. I am home to monitor.
did put some coconut oil on her shoulders where I’ve been injecting her and where she tends to bite and itch so I think possibly the skin might just be tough and itchy from all of the poking over the last 15 months. We’ll see if that helps. I started injecting her in her flank on the sides to see if I can give her shoulders a break. (She didn’t like that, must hurt)
I’m hoping that will help with her, biting/itching on the shoulders
Safe surfing all.
Amps 163
+1 114, +1.25 99 (Libre)
Good morning,
This morning was a little odd for Ivy‘s AMPS. She was dropping as she was eating her breakfast so I waited about 10 minutes after she ate she bounced up a little bit to 163 on the Libre. I gave her her full shot of 3 units.
She has dropped at +1 down to 114 then 86 on the Libre.
It looks like she’s wanting to go lower this morning.
She had a complete blue overnight stretch all night long, which was also very good to see.
This is day 4 on her increased dose of 3 units Lantus.
According to her history, it takes her several days until dose kicks in and starts to really work so we’ll see where today takes us. I am home to monitor.
did put some coconut oil on her shoulders where I’ve been injecting her and where she tends to bite and itch so I think possibly the skin might just be tough and itchy from all of the poking over the last 15 months. We’ll see if that helps. I started injecting her in her flank on the sides to see if I can give her shoulders a break. (She didn’t like that, must hurt)
I’m hoping that will help with her, biting/itching on the shoulders
Safe surfing all.

