12/23 Billo +8 104, +10 117, PMPS 192

Abdullah

Member Since 2020
yesterday

My apologies for the late post today, I was super caught up with work.

Billo has been doing well, she had a very smooth and gradual drop today, with a +8 104. she has been napping and eating well, and I'll check her BG again at +10 in case it drops below 100, but if it doesn't then I'll proceed with the dose increase at PMPS.
 
Billo has been doing well, she had a very smooth and gradual drop today, with a +8 104. she has been napping and eating well, and I'll check her BG again at +10 in case it drops below 100, but if it doesn't then I'll proceed with the dose increase at PMPS.

Some cats do a double dip with Lantus. They dip at nadir, then go up and then dip again at the end of the cycle (not as much as the nadir). If her PMPS is in the low 100s, I might be tempted to hold the dose one more cycle. If she is higher than she is at +10, take the increase.
 
I've started noticing that with Billo lately! It's kind of random but I try to get a reading at +9/+10 bc I've noticed that she drops a little after nadir.

I took the increase, her PMPS reading came out to 192. I'll keep a close eye on her throughout the night, she was quite low all day today so I have a feeling she'll stay low

thank you for the input guys!
 
Back
Top