12/23...Elmo PMPS....193

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mornin', Beth! :bighug:

I see that cheeky little +5 103 he threw you. (Wonder if his metabolism might be causing the crystalline fraction of Vetsulin to kick in early? Who knows ... :confused:) You did great. :)

I was mulling over the Buddha Kitteh's trends earlier and I was thinking along the lines of doing the fat drop this morning - even before I saw this morning's much better AMPS. He coasted very nicely in the latter part of last night's cycle.

I'm wondering whether Elmo wants to run lower at night but needs a smaller dose OR whether he naturally runs a bit higher in the PM.

If it was me I'd go with 0.25 - fat drop. At least you'll see what it does. You can always tweak it up again on another cycle if necessary.


Mogs
.
 
Good morning dearest Mogs ...makes me get excited when what I'm thinking is backed up by one of you!!!!! I was so glad to be able to party with Elmo on our own last night/early AM because of all you all have guided and taught me. Also thank you for the questions you asked on the thyroid question I had posted. Saw it last night but being the not so great multi tasker that I am I thot I'd better stick to the PJ party on its own !!!! :)
 
Good morning dearest Mogs ...makes me get excited when what I'm thinking is backed up by one of you!!!!! I was so glad to be able to party with Elmo on our own last night/early AM because of all you all have guided and taught me. Also thank you for the questions you asked on the thyroid question I had posted. Saw it last night but being the not so great multi tasker that I am I thot I'd better stick to the PJ party on its own !!!! :)
Hi Beth,
I was thinking 0.25 u minus fat drop too. You'd already thought of it of course because you're mastering Elmo's dance. :D
 
Oh, I am doing my happy dance right now cos I was thinking what ya'll were thinking !!!! Last night, Elmo and I were able to do the evenings offering of the sugar dance with confidence and peace, armed with all you all have taught us.....it was a tremendous feeling :):):).....AND since DH was gone for 5 days , I had to put on my big girl pants and give all shots so that was a confidence builder( and I know he is grateful to get to get bit of extra sleep this AM after driving from Colorado yesterday)...:):smuggrin::joyful:;):coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:
 
Well it's unanimous! 0.25 minus fat drop! I checked last night and didn't see any numbers so I thought Elmo was behaving but alas he threw you a bit of curve. And congrats on your first solo PJ party! You're doing fantastic! :bighug:
 
Well it's unanimous! 0.25 minus fat drop! I checked last night and didn't see any numbers so I thought Elmo was behaving but alas he threw you a bit of curve. And congrats on your first solo PJ party! You're doing fantastic! :bighug:
Oh, no, I was not about to alert any of you unless I got into unchatered territory....you all have WELL earned rest coming , I'm believing on this very day...an early Merry Christmas to each of you:bighug::bighug::bighug: . Between Elmo, Ozzy and MrB we have put you all thru the wringer:woot::woot::woot:.....so here is to an uneventful day , on all fronts , both in our homes/kitties and in/with your homes and kitties :woot::woot::woot::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last night, Elmo and I were able to do the evenings offering of the sugar dance with confidence and peace, armed with all you all have taught us.....it was a tremendous feeling :):):).....AND since DH was gone for 5 days , I had to put on my big girl pants and give all shots so that was a confidence builder
I am so proud of you, Beth! And so happy for you! :cool:

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

And congrats on your first solo PJ party! You're doing fantastic! :bighug:
There should be badges or certificates for these milestones! :)

Hear, hear!!!

:cat:


Mogs
.
 
Elmo's day to date:
AMPS. 143
+1.5. 148.....ate 30 minutes before this....thy Rx given
+2.0. 117.....acting STARVED.."sharking the kitchen"....snack given
+3.0. 131......no food given.....1 t Aloe given to head off any stomach upset from thy Rx
+4.0. 143.......
And don't you all get too comfy....come this insulin and possible meter switch you all will be once again on the Elmo hot seat:):bighug:f:):bighug:
 
Elmo's day to date:
AMPS. 143
+1.5. 148.....ate 30 minutes before this....thy Rx given
+2.0. 117.....acting STARVED.."sharking the kitchen"....snack given
+3.0. 131......no food given.....1 t Aloe given to head off any stomach upset from thy Rx
+4.0. 143.......
And don't you all get too comfy....come this insulin and possible meter switch you all will be once again on the Elmo hot seat:):bighug:f:):bighug:
Yes, Ma'am!! (insert salute emoji)
 
HMMMM! I think we need to have a word with Elmo. Not quite the cycle I expected. We need to get into his head! Gotta run do some last minute errands so will check back in later.

And don't worry Beth, We will be keeping a close eye on you and Elmo as you take the next steps on this journey! :bighug::bighug:
 
HMMMM! I think we need to have a word with Elmo. Not quite the cycle I expected. We need to get into his head! Gotta run do some last minute errands so will check back in later.

And don't worry Beth, We will be keeping a close eye on you and Elmo as you take the next steps on this journey! :bighug::bighug:
:bighug::)
 
+2.0. 117.....acting STARVED..
Now ^this^ has really piqued my interest (saw it on Elmo's spreadsheet earlier).

Just how hungry was he, Beth?Also can you tell me exactly how many hours this happened after the dose was given this morning (to nearest quarter hour - must be the time relative to when you actually gave the injection, please).


Mogs
.
 
Last edited:
Beth-hope your little Elmo has an uneventful day. I have learned that even with uneventful days, they are still fully committed days for us when we are monitoring. I hope your kitty reaches remission on your new insulin so you can finally give this all a rest and the worry for you won't be as great (I know you are still dealing with thyroid issues). Good luck today!!:cat::bighug:
 
And there's more ...
Both Max (the cat) and Sharky (the dog) keep licking their lips in the video...hard to tell...but maybe Max wants to eat the chick and Sharky wants to eat the cat! Hahah. Probably just feeding time and that's how mama was able to get them dressed up as goofs to do that video. Just my take...:rolleyes:
 
Its already been adopted in this household; I think it's brilliant! :D
Figgie is our muse for this saying.....His full name is Figueroa and when he circles my legs at feeding time (literally, sometimes I almost trip over him), we started calling him Shark-ero...and then the 'sharking the kitchen' saying just stuck.
 
:blackeye::)
Now ^this^ has really piqued my interest (saw it on Elmo's spreadsheet earlier).

Just how hungry was he, Beth?Also can you tell me exactly how many hours this happened after the dose was given this morning (to nearest quarter hour - must be the time relative to when you actually gave the injection, please).


Mogs
.
Mogs, my obsessive note taking and data collecting has more purpose than giving me peace at last:). Gave injection at 7AM and at 9:15 (15 minutes before a + 2.5 BG check) I took his BG cos of his hunger. Gave it to him just 1 t at a time to keep it from affecting BG. Took his BG , was 117. At 9:30 he still was hanging out in kitchen ( hence the use of shaking:)) .... I gave him a few tiny bits of cooked beef( no carb) and ignored him. He finally went up to his man cave . His behavior last night and this morning was more alert, active than I've seen in weeks. Not so lethargic but he is an old guy so I have to cut him a break. So, short answer....he was more hungry than usual and that occurred 2 1/4 hours after shot with a BG of 117. Last BG taken was at +4 ....back up to 143. Hmmmmmmmm.......
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top