12/27 Chnoudi _ PMPS 83 +1 82 +2 61 +3 57 +4 49 +4.5 50 +5 49 +5.5 63 +6 58

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Melita & Chnoudi, Dec 27, 2020.

  1. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Hello everyone!!! :):bighug:

    I need your guidance...
    On 12/29 noon, my family will come over for 4 days to spend the holidays with me.
    I was suggested to start a vacation dose, because Chnoudi surfs in low greens the last days and I won't be able to stay home all day long to monitor her closely.
    I' d like to know when I should reduce the dose and how much.
    Thank you so much!!
     
  2. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think I would try .50. Since you will be around if it’s too low it can be adjusted if necessary. I would start it the night before they arrive. You can always leave hc in the auto feeder for the times she might be low as well if you need to increase. See what others think. @Gill & George Thoughts?
     
    Gill & George and Bandit's Mom like this.
  5. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Υes Ι' ll be around! I just want a small window of flexibility, if I need to leave for a few hours. I will try the 0.5u. Τhank you!:cat:
     
  6. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Melita!

    I would go down to 0.5.

    Since your parents are arriving at noon, does that allow you to monitor the early part of her morning cycle? Or are you going to be too busy?

    I usually took George down to vacation dose a couple of cycles before.
    She nadired in the low 60s this morning (maybe a bit of depot in play). I would like to see what she does tonight before making a firm decision.
    If she nadired in the 50s tonight, or you are having to use MC HC to keep BG up, maybe it would be better to take her down to the vacation dose tomorrow morning, rather than wait till the afternoon, especially if you are not able to monitor the early part of the morning cycle on the 29th.
    If you can monitor in the early part of the morning cycle on the 29th then it should be sufficient to take her into her vacation dose on the evening of the 28th.
    How do you feel about that?
     
  7. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    OK I understand!! No, I wont be too busy, I'll be able to monitor at least until +6 of the morning cycle of the 29th!
    Yes, indeed.. yesterday and today she nadired in low greens. I had to give MC both days to keep her above 50. Okk let's see what she does tonight! :bighug: Thank youuu!!!
     
  8. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Then if I was in your situation I'd probably start the vacation dose on the evening of the 28th, to minimize the time on the vacation dose. Unless of course Chnoudi has other ideas.
     
    tiffmaxee and Melita & Chnoudi like this.
  9. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Haha I hope she doesn't.! I feel guilty for planning this vacation dose...she's doing really well the last days, I hope I won't regret it. :p
    Btw PMPS 83 , +1 82
     
    Bandit's Mom and Gill & George like this.
  10. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Don't feel guilty, you've been a superstar looking after your girl.
    She's doing fantastically well, she will probably recover from the vacation dose really quickly.
    Hmmm, she's an attention seeker:rolleyes:
     
  11. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Definitely!!!! :woot::smuggrin:
     
  12. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    +2 61, I give a tsp of MC right?
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes.
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  14. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    +3 57 I gave again some mc
     
  15. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    +4 49 I gave hc
    +4.5 50 I suppose again hc...
     
  16. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    And...yes! Chnoudi had other ideas..:bookworm:
    Do these 49s change my plans for the vacation dose? Should I have to reduce 0.25 -due to them- and then add the vacation reduction ?? :eek:
    Or ignore the 49s and reduce 0.50 from tomorrow morning?
    Confusing...What's your opinion, wise masters?
    @Gill & George @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I do believe her vacation dose will need to be .25. I also would reduce to .75 tomorrow morning.
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I somehow thought this would happen! I was going to suggest waiting till today to decide!
    Congrats! Chnoudi is on a mission! :)
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  19. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Thank you sooooo much!:cat::kiss::cat:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page