12/28, Boomer, +11=78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Traci and Boomer, Dec 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Everyone-

    I have a feeling tonight's PMPS is going to be the lowest ever number and I'll need some help. Here are his numbers:

    AMPS-222
    +4=93
    +6.75=79
    +11=78
     
  2. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    can you add your spreadsheet link to your signature? I think you can just copy/paste the published link. Thanks!
     
  3. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Libby-

    Oooh, I'm glad you're there. I added his spreadsheet. I'm working on the photo now.
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    thanks, you have no idea how dependent I am on spreadsheets. :D

    Will you be around tonight to do spot checks if you shoot low? I'm thinking Boomer might be gearing up to ask us for a dose reduction, hopefully he'll do it tonight! Post your +12 when you get it, if you're not sure about whether to shoot.
     
  5. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28, Boomer, +11=78, +12=87 Help!

    Hi Libby-

    The thing is that I have to go back to work tomorrow and I leave the house at 8:20 AM, so I can't really stall tonight, you know? What a debacle! I'll be around tonight, but I do need to sleep at least a little. What do you think?
     
  6. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28, Boomer, +11=78, +12=87

    SHOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!! And get a +1 and +2 since this is your lowest preshot. He's surfing, tonight we'll collect some data (and it he goes below 50, he'll earn a dose reduction!).

    You have high carb wet food on hand, right, in case we need to steer the cycle later?
     
  7. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28, Boomer, PMPS=86

    Hi Lib-

    I messed up. I got sidetracked in an emotional convo/fight with my BF and I realized 45 minutes into it that I hadn't given Boo his shot. :roll: I re-tested him and gave him .5 units an hour late at 9:30 instead of 8:30. OMG. I've got his auto feeder on. I can try to wake up in the middle of the night to test him. Should I do anything else?
     
  8. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    still get a +1 and +2, those will tell us whether we need more tests. Yay for a green preshot!
     
  9. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28, Boomer, PMPS=86, +1=89

    So far, so good.
     
  10. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    see you at +2...
     
  11. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS 86 (+13), +1 89

    Nice hooting! :) Can't wait to see the +2!

    Can you also be sure to mark on your SS how late (in + hours) the shot was? Was it +12.75 or +13?
     
  12. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Don't ya just hate it when life happens and messes up all of those best laid plans?
     
  13. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28, Boomer, +2=65 Need Advice

    What do you guys think? I'll bet he's gonna drop a lot. Do you? What's next? Do I feed?
    Then I gotta go to bed.
    Oh and I was an hour late, so it was +13 that I gave the shot. I edited my SS.
    I CAN'T BELIEVE I missed his shot!!!
     
  14. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/28, Boomer, +2.5=83

    For whatever reason his BG went up in a half hour. I don't think he ate anything.
    I need to go to bed!!!
    I'm putting out food - auto feeder. When I get up in the middle of the night to pee (TMI -sorry) I'll check him.
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    leave out food, he might continue to drop. Might not hurt to put some HC gravy on the food if you're going to bed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page