12/28 kit pmps 53,+1 140,+2 163, +3.25 115,+7 66,+7.5 88,+8 89,+9 71,+9.5 62,+10 86,+11 92

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Dec 28, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    previously on
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-3-5-177-7-109-9-25-98-pmps-189-3-253.240610/

    started on 5u last pm cycle. not sure if kit is actually on the move today, or just gonna lounge in the beach chair.

    that gave me a true lol. they certainly do have a flair for it.

    have a great day everybody,
    ^jw
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With Kit and her late nadirs who can predict? I think beach. Prove me wrong Kit.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning JOJI I hope you see some green today, surf safely Kit
    Have a good day :bighug::cat:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Looks like Kit needs to put on her swimsuit ‘cause she’s headed toward the lagoon.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Kit keeps sliding down and surfs safely.
     
    Suzanne Burton and JOJI and Kit like this.
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hope that bikini is clean!

    Have a wonderful day :bighug:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Enjoy those sandy toes, kit. Lounge away. No sudden moves, please.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  8. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Surf safely Kit have a great day JOJI :)
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  9. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Shenanigans it is, then! So sayeth Kit.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  10. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Be good now, Kitaibelia.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  11. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh look at her go!!! :D:D
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  12. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    title hygiene
    12/28 kit amps 148, +3.75 114, +6.75 45, +7.25 83,+8.25 104,+8.75 84, +9.75 87,+10.5 56,+11 55​

    today was kit's second cycle on 5u.
    when we came down from 5.5u we did a draining dose in between (3u) bc that has worked well for her in the past.
    tonight, since the time on 5u is only 2 cycles, we assume that means not the same full depot as previously.
    so questions:
    should we shoot full dose reduction?
    and if yes, last time we came down from 5 we went to 4.5 and that worked well for kit. but perhaps given the recent cycles we should go to 4.75u?

    tia​
     
  13. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    She does seem to be responding very well to this dose and it looks like she responded well to the higher carb food/karo mix. Are you going to be able to monitor tonight? Since she did earn another reduction today by going under 50 (unless she has a history of not holding reductions) then I'd go with the .25 reduction tonight. Let's see what the others have to say if you have time to wait...not sure what time it is where you're at or when the PMPS/PM shot is going to happen.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  14. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    thanks for the quick reply sue.
    yes, we can monitor and fully stocked w supplies.
    east coast. so we will start the test,feed,shoot at 6:55p in about 30min
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    There is still some possibility a bit of the 5.5 unit depot is still in play. For that reason, I would only do the smaller reduction.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  16. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    pmps 53

    so to clarify.
    shoot 4.75u
    yes?
     
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    yes, 4.75.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  18. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    cool. thanks for the quick replies.
     
  19. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Kiiiiiiiiiiiit, surf safely pleeeease!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  20. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I didn't realize Kit was pursuing Butters so closely :cat: Cute visit to the sharks - guess the bikini was clean? Surf safely and, for the love, turn on the coffee in the AM :bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla and JOJI and Kit like this.
  21. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    What'd kit do to your spreadsheet?:confused: I see two extra columns in there. Very cute, kit.
     
  22. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    she added one thinking she'd get even more high carb treats today, but alas the cycle still only has 12 hours. no opposable thumbs means base 10 counting is a bit harder. :p
     
  23. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    LOL! I could never have learned base 10 counting without my opposable thumbs!
    She's crafty...the plan was well thought out. Slight misstep in the execution.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  24. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    66 @7
    fed 0.5oz lc, 0.5oz mc

    eta:
    62 @9.5
    fed 0.5oz lc, 0.5oz mc
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2020
  25. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
  26. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Holy shenanigans, kit.
    :coffee::coffee:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page