12/28 Zorro! AMPS 280, +2 219, +4 81, +5 86, +6.5 88, PMPS 200 (change from SLGS to TR)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Xara Kakarantza, Dec 28, 2020.

  1. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That is a good drop at +2. I would get a +4 or+5. What is his feeding schedule?

    Please change the SLGS in your Signature to TR too. :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  3. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  4. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    He eats exclusively Bozita
    https://www.zooplus.gr/shop/gates/trofi_gia_gates_konserva/bozita/konserva/512407

    Leonardo
    https://www.gatoskilo.gr/υγρή-τροφή...BfdHlwZSI6IndlYiIsImNwIjoiZiIsInRhZ3MiOiIifV0

    Αnd integra
    https://petpanic.gr/animonda-integra-protect-diabetes-200gr.html

    Consumes 400 - 500 g per day and eats freely every 2.5 to 3 hours
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  5. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    We had to increase his weight because from 12 kg he had reached 5 kg!
    We managed to reach 7 kg at last within 1.5 months
     
    Sue and Luci and Bandit's Mom like this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Here are some interesting articles on food/feeding if you have the time to read.

    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-tashie-pmps-high-questions.101989/#post-1087990
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/discussion-feed-kitty-as-much-as-they-want.31942/
    https://catinfo.org/feline-obesity-an-epidemic-of-fat-cats/#How_Much_Do_I_Feed


    Oh he's a big cat. Bandit is just about 5 kgs. My other cat (Budge) is 6 kgs and the vet said she needs to lose at least 1 kg. And she eats only 150-160 calories a day!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  7. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Wow. Green again today. Great going!

    That was quick!

    http://felinecrf.org/diagnosis_urinalysis.htm#obtaining_samples
    Try the free catch method. Collect a sample in a container/ladle. Will give you time to do the test at leisure.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  9. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I thought of trying it on myself first to see how it works and what color it gets!
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  11. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Hercule's mum and Bandit's Mom like this.
  12. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  13. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad you changed to TR. Nice to see the greens!
     
    Xara Kakarantza and Bandit's Mom like this.
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Staying in safe green longer today! :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  16. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice surfing!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  18. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Yes!!! I hope we do the same surfing at night!:cool:
     
  19. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Keep surfing!!:D
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Nice green cycle at night too, @Xara Kakarantza! Are you feeding him a little LC every hour to keep him surfing?
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.

Share This Page