12/29-Dolly- AMPS 130 - 150@+2 -107@+4.25 - 133 @+8 - PMPS 118 -108@+2 -98@+3 -98@+3.75

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Our Dolly Girl (GA), Dec 29, 2020.

  1. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Bouncy day :cat:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, after that lime yesterday. Let's see how she does on the reduced dose. We can take a call after 6 cycles.
    Hopefully you won't need to use HC/MC to prop her up after the reduction.
     
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    You could probably use the rest, Good luck with the reduction.
    Have a good day :cat:
     
  4. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Have a good sleep soon Bhooma. Dolly is still mad at me :stop:.
     
  5. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Diane. Now I just have to get my cat back. Have a nice day :D
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think she realizes her pizza days are over! :p
    I think you can get a +4 or +5 now and stop depending on that test. If she is indeed bouncing she will probably go lower at night, so save the pokes for then!
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think today will be a pokey break day. Just make sure with that +4-5.
     
  8. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Any thoughts on the minimum of testing today. Dolly is so unpredictable but she needs a break.
     
  9. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    hope she clears the bounce soon. :bighug:
    good luck w the reduction.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  10. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks so much :bighug::bighug:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  11. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I have to leave in little over an hour for about an hour. Can I feel she's safe with that 107? @tiffmaxee
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think she’s safe. I know food is available.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  13. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thank you Elise. Have a happy day :bighug::bighug:
     
  14. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Blimey she wasn’t just swimming with the sharks yesterday she gave one a whack on the nose with that 25! I think you’ve left off a number in the next cell though, I’m presuming she didn’t really go as low as 5 ;)
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  15. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    No 25 or 5 thank goodness, I reduced the cell so it reads correctly. Thanks for stopping by :D:D
     
  16. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I hope you are making the most of your pokie break day and taking some time for yourself. I'm guessing that Dolly is going to get back to work soon enough so make the most of it!:D:bighug:.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  17. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Lyla. Dolly has not been happy with me. TR is so hard. I feel like we lose our fun times, it’s all about numbers and testing - AND exhaustion. She gave me the evil eye last night and kept turning her back to me, it’s so sad. :stop: Getting her healthy is the most important thing,(I keep reminding myself). Thanks for checking in :D:D

    We had her favorite ear rubs for about a half hour, happy cat, happy mom :cat::) First time in a week. :joyful::joyful:
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2020
  18. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I'm sorry to hear that:(. You're right, getting her in healing numbers is extremely important.:bighug: And it is extremely exhausting. Not just the lack of sleep, but also the mental exhaustion from constantly trying to figure out what to feed, and when to test. At least that's what I've found. It's a lot. I try to take those pokie breaks whenever it is safe to do so. I hope you do too. Butters loves to be brushed, so I make sure to brush her as much as possible because it makes her feel good. Hopefully you have something similar you can do for Dolly.

    I'm glad you were able to have some happy ear rub times today and I hope for a lot more happy times ahead for both of you!:bighug:
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  19. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks again Lyla. It’s so comforting that others feel the same as you. Knowing we are not alone in this journey makes it so much better. Dolly’s favorite thing is her ear rubs and kissing her ear and head, pullling her tail gently, all things that make for a happy Dolly. :cat::cat:
    It’s time to do her PMPS, food, that she probably won’t eat, at least go awhile, shot time. Have a good night Lyla and Butters :bighug::D:bighug:
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2020
  20. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Won't eat dinner no matter what I give her. :stop: This is her new routine, eats in about an hour. o_O
     
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You have 2 hours after the shot for the onset of Lantus. As long as she eats before then it should be fine! :)
    Let's see if she clear the bounce tonight. Let's see how she fares without the MC on this dose.

    Good morning! :)
     
  22. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Good morning Bhooma I had to shove her bowl in her face and sit with her. She’s so hungry but also so congested. I feel so bad. She’s eating like I’ve been starving her. She finally did okay.

    Hope you had a good sleep and are up and ready for whatever Bandit decides to throw your way.

    Let the party begin!!!:joyful::joyful:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  23. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Not eating much. Just gave her something else, usual favorite. o_O She just wants to snooze. :stop:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    She finally ate more food, waiting for my husband to sit with her. :rolleyes:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    LC? :)
    Let's keep the MC for low numbers (low 50s). With the reduced dose, we want the gentle Lantus cycle.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  26. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    She hasn't had anything but low carb. Her favorite is FF Chicken Feast Pate.

    The cupboard is full of it. The MC was what she ate pre diabetes.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Test again at +4 or so? Okay?
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  28. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Where's your faith in me? I do what you’ve taught me and question if I’m not sure.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  29. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Actually, with that 98 at +3, I don't see her dipping very low later in the cycle. You can leave food out and go to bed. :)
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  30. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Okay. We will probably be up but I don’t want to poke her if you think it’s safe. With Dolly you never know. She’s just starting to trust me a little today. I don’t know, she can be unpredictable.
     
  31. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, I think she should be okay since this is a lower dose. Let's mix it up from tomorrow. Get a +2 and a +4 one day. A +1.5 and a +3.5 on another etc. So we can get different data points for the PM cycle. It doesn't have to be +2 and +3 every day. :)

    Of course, if she sees a lower PS and significant drops, that would require more testing.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  32. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    No change in 45 minutes. Thank you. Goodnight. Have a lovely day.:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  33. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Glad she didn't decide to prove me wrong! :p
    Sleep tight!
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  34. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    :D
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page