12/3/19 Olive AMPS 185; +6=179; +10=143; PMPS 141; +5.5=156; +7=120

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Dec 3, 2019.

  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday. Caber Yr 2. Day 59

    Right after breakfast she had a huge deposit in the box.

    We a good 6" of snow and this morning the sun is bright. Maybe this afternoon I can get out. Roads look good but can't drive out the driveway . Husband insists on shoveling. Asked if he put extra socks on and he said no. That worries me the most, his feet are always grayish looking. In years past they would always be very dark after being out in the snow. Just short of frostbite and in some days it was starting. Won't listen to me.

    Hope everyone is safe and warm today.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Be careful driving in the snow if you do decide to go out. I hope your husband stays safe shoveling and that his feet stay warm.
    Hope
    Ollie surfs safe and green for you:D
     
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Weather is dull here and everything is...well...ugly. lol. Husbands don't listen. Do his feet feel cold even when indoors? I would mention it to his doctor if you get the chance.

    Ollie....haven't seen any pickles in a few days....how about today?:D
     
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Hopefully the 5 units will start kicking in. At least we aren't in the lemon tree this morning.
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Ollie slides down and surfs today. I hope your DH's feet stay warm enough.
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Was hoping +6 would be better, I guess there is still time for it to come down. Maybe the lev will start it's late nadir as it's suppose to. But then why would Ollie start following rules now.......
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  7. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Luci didn't read the manual on the Lev and the late nadirs...maybe Olive doesn't either?

    Hope you have a good day Paula!
     
  8. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Ollie doesn't read anything.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Hopefully the 5 units is now making its presence known as we have a lower preshot test.
     
  10. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    At least Olive is starting to go down.... now it's Ti-Mousse's turn to go up... :rolleyes:
    Did you have a chance to go to the vet with Tripper ?
     
  11. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    That’s it Ollie! Work the juice!

    Hope your DH’s feet are ok and you can get out soon. No, none of them listen to anything we say!
     
  12. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I rescheduled Trips appt. So now it's the 13th.

    Hope Ti doesn't go up much if he does.
     
  13. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I got out this afternoon and picked up Ollie's bupre. Tomorrow I go to other side of county to do dad's banking and run to home depot.

    After awhile hubby came in put on second pair of socks, and boots that fit over his shoes so everything was ok.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2019

Share This Page