12/30 Ares AMPS 197, Fur Shot, +2.6 341, PMPS 386 , +3 245, +6 97, +7 80, +8 67, +8.5 70, +9 80

DARNITTTT! Fur shot, felt wet and smells like Lantus... :(
I feel like im never going to get this right!
These needles are so so baby tiny
And i just cut his hair there so i could see better...how did that happen? I thought i felt it go in!

So when should i test? since he is basically a no shot again?
 
He will probably head up as he bounces from the green last night. I presume you can get a test or 2 if needed, during the cycle?

I will normally be able to test a couple times since i am working at home right now.
Test at +2 or +3 and if he's higher, pokie break for the day!

You will get the hang of things soon. Give it time. It's a steep learning curve and Ares is doing great on Lantus. He saw green after a skip!

ok, so im testing to see if anything went in him and if it didnt then he gets poke at PMPS
Is that what you are meaning?
 
got it in there this time...
guna do a few tests tonight starting at +3
I just ran out of my 30G lancets and walmart was out yesterday, had some 28G and i poked thru his ear with this big ol thing...now im guna really get it at next poke time...lolol
I rub some of that ledum homeopathy and some coconut oil on his ear to help heal quick.

His dandruff is getting to the point where it is all over me just from picking him up. Anyone else ever had this issue?
 
I just ran out of my 30G lancets and walmart was out yesterday, had some 28G and i poked thru his ear with this big ol thing...now im guna really get it at next poke time...lolol
Lower guage lancets are good when you are new to tests. Bigger hole = more blood :-)

His dandruff is getting to the point where it is all over me just from picking him up. Anyone else ever had this issue?
Yes, it is because of the unregulated diabetes. Once his numbers get regulated it will take care of that.
 
absolutely, i got 1.5 hours of sleep before i woke up to take his +6 and now we just up again. we did get a tiny 45 min nap in today at like 4pm tho.

i cannot believe he reacts so much to this stuff!
At least he is being halfway good during pokes tonight:joyful:
 
@Wendy&Neko
Hi Wendy, I'm really not that experienced helping members when their cat drops low and telling them how many carbs to feed and when to test again
I just told Ashleigh to feed a little more LC and test again in 30 minutes
He was 70 @+8.5
What do you think, I would hate to give her bad advice
 
I think it's safe to go to bed, you can leave him a little low carb out for him. I would reduce his dose tomorrow morning like Wendy suggested , so you will give 2.5 units.
Ace is doing great. Go to bed :bighug: will talk tomorrow :cat:
 
Last edited:
@Wendy&Neko
Hi Wendy, I'm really not that experienced helping members when their cat drops low and telling them how many carbs to feed and when to test again
I just told Ashleigh to feed a little more LC and test again in 30 minutes
He was 70 @+8.5
What do you think, I would hate to give her bad advice
LC at +8 was the right things to do, Diane :-) It was late in the cycle and Ares had slowed down by then.

Sorry I missed the excitement, Asheligh! Nodded off!
 
Back
Top