12/31 Ruby +10 98/PMPS 111/+2 85/+4 78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Katherine&Ruby, Dec 31, 2020.

  1. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Yesterday was a good day in Rubyland. The mouse living behind the stove is still occupying her though Frank and I are getting skeptical the mouse exists. Still, the stalking is pretty adorable. :cat:

    Hard to believe we are at the very end of a difficult year. I'm so glad to have stumbled upon this board and to have met all of the wonderful people here who keep me daily company in the care of Ruby. Happy New Year's Eve everyone, and be safe. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  2. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    hope ruby surfs safely today.
    happy new year’s eve.
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Happy New Year's Eve to you too! Luci is certain there's a mouse in the kitchen under the sink at our house in Michigan...she 'guards' the cupboard door a lot! I'm not so sure...but she seems to think there's something there worth listening to.

    Here in Florida only an occasional gecko has happened to slip under the door to meet a rather unfortunate fate as Luci finds them totally and completely fascinating - she usually plays with them until they stop moving...and well, uh, you know what that means. I think they're rather delicate creatures...much too delicate for the likes of Miss Luci...but she often waits by the door too...hoping another one with happen along...poor hapless creature...only to meet his doom within the confines of our home here...oh well...

    Have a great day Katherine!!
     
  4. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hope Ruby surfs safely and finds that mouse ;) hope you have a wonderful day!
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing yesterday. I hope Ruby does it again today.
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  6. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Ruby takes her mouse catching duties seriously :cat:. Her SS sure looks good. She looks like she’s about ready for another reducie. Have a wonderful Bew
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  7. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    We had a mouse here at work. Must've got in the office from the shop. They wanted me to bring Molly to work to catch it lol. We caught the little mouse yesterday in a trap.

    Funny story my parents have two cats. My dad set a trap in their porch. Sissy is his cat got the trap with the mouse in it. Had it in her mouth jumped on their bed. Put the mouse in the trap on dads pillow while he was sleeping. He woke up pretty quick lol.
    I hope Ruby surfs safely today
    Have a Happy New Year's Eve!
     
  8. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    I love what a great hunter Luci is! Those geckos have no idea what's coming to them! We were wondering if Ruby was sitting next to the stove because it is warm there after we've made dinner in the oven. :) She obviously senses things that we cannot.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  9. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    I think you're right that she wants another reducie but I want to hold this dose for a little longer if I can to see if we can get her AMPS numbers a little lower and flatten the curve better without so much food intervention. I'm trying to avoid yet another failed reduction.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  10. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    What a cute story! I worry Ruby will do the same to us one of these days! :D
     
  11. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Her numbers look great :) Have a happy new year Katherine :bighug:
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Afternoon Katherine , beautiful numbers for Ruby.Wishes for a Happy and Healthy
    New Year :bighug::cat:
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  13. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Looks like today is also another great day in Rubyland, with all of those wonderful numbers! Surf safely, Ruby girl.
    Have a wonderful New Year's Eve, Katherine:bighug:
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  14. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    +7 = 70. Very surprised to see a drop at this time of day...She hadn't eaten since around +3 when she had MC, so clearly her early numbers are food induced. Fed her some LC (she loves her BFF patés!) and learned the lesson to get more late cycle tests in.
     
  15. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    +4=78. Hope everyone is deep into adult beverages by now!
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.

Share This Page