12-31 TYLER AMPS-94/72+4/61+7/PMPS-80/85+2.25/71+5.25/76+8.25

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Dec 31, 2020.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  2. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Happy new year's eve to you and dear Tyler, Diane! :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  4. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Looks like Tyler is getting ready for some sort of party in the new year <anti-jinx>

    Have a wonderful day, Diane :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  5. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Tyler's looking wonderful :D
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  6. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Congrats on the dose reduction for Tyler :D!

    Wishing you & your family a very Happy & Healthy 2021 :bighug:!!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thank you, and wishing you and your family a Happy and Healthy New Year also :bighug::bighug::cat:
    @Tomlin
     
  8. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    wishing you and your family a happy new year, diane. :bighug:
     
  9. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Thank you Diane :bighug:!!

    I am hoping for brief fireworks tonight :nailbiting:! T HATES them. Nothing like a sensitive man & loud booms :banghead:.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Usually by me some one will set something off.
    Tyler hides under the bed.
    Can I ask you your name?
    Is that Tomlin in your avatar
    He is gorgeous
    @Tomlin
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2020
  11. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Oh Jeez! I’m sorry! Amy :)

    That is my T :bighug:!

    Thank you. Tyler is a handsome man :). He sounds like T with the fireworks :(
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Glad to meet you Amy, Boy he is just gorgeous
    The first time I ever saw a ragdoll was when I was at my vets
    in the waiting area.
    The lady next to me had one, he was huge, I never knew until then
    about ragdolls .
    Tyler did have a brother named Perry , the love of my life
    He passed this Oct 6 the due to kidney failure
    I did everything I could for him, fluids, binders, epogen injection
    He lasted about 5 years in stage 2 , then just got worse.
    I love Tyler like crazy, but Perry was my heart kitty.
    He loved me like you wouldn't believe.
    I miss him so darn much.
    He was 12 yrs old
    @Tomlin
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2020
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  13. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Happy to meet you :)!

    I had never heard or seen them until I rescued a cat & everyone commented that he had the personality, size and bunny fur of a Ragdoll. When he passed, I went to a breeder to meet a Ragdoll & fell in love. T is the 2nd. I have his older half brother, Frasier. We also have 3 equally beautiful and loving black rescues (siblings) :bighug:. Now we are essentially an assisted living facility because they are all older :p.
    Would not change it...unplanned but SO much fun!
     
  14. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Aww bless you for taking in the rescues,
    That's too funny assisted living
    I always said if I ever hit the lottery for millions (fat chance) :p
    I would open up a place and take every kitty in and give them the best life I could
    @Tomlin
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2020
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  15. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Well, their Mom brought them into our backyard. We spayed her and she was a friendly feral who couldn’t be touched but loved to be talked to, so she had a set up outside:). We then caught her kittens as spay, neuter, release & well, that did not happen :p! They were hissy, spitty kittens so we had to socialize them first. After spending over a month working with a rescue to find homes & hearing all the crazy, superstitious comments about them because they were black, we kept them:cat:. We found a home for 1 of the 4 with someone we knew & trusted, so we have the other 2 brothers &’their sister :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  16. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    For some reason I cannot see the image :(
     
  17. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    Definitely!!
     
  18. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  19. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    What a stunning boy! I am so sorry for your loss.
    That is SO hard.

    We had a previous cat who passed from CKD...Sasha. She made it about 2 weeks after her 13th Birthday & passed, but from a secondary infection which was definitely a complication from the CKD. Like your prescious boy, she was diagnosed young. She was a Maine Coon & they are prone to CKD :(.

    They all definitely have their own unique personalities. Perry has such a great face! He looks like a Perry :).
     
  20. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    How did you end up with the brothers :)?
     
  21. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Happy New Year, Diane:bighug:.
    Nice to see Tyler is still his usual predictable self:D.
     
  22. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I had just had another cat named Jake, he passed from liver disease.
    After that I was on a site called Angels for Animals who would rescue cats, then would take them to Petco to be on display to be adopted.
    I saw Tyler picture and said to my daughter let's go see him.
    I wanted another orange cat.

    So we went there and there was Tyler in the cage with Perry.
    I only wanted one cat , the lady said why don't you take both.
    I said I really only want one..
    So I picked up Perry and all he did was cuddle.
    I would say they were about 8 week old.
    So I said I'll take both and I'm so glad I did.

    Of all the cats I had Perry was the only one that loved me like he did
    He would jump up on his window cat napper and just look at me with those big
    eyes and make me put my face by his and he would rub my face non stop.

    When I would give him his fluids he would actually turn his head around and look
    up at me and purr then lay on his side while I was giving him his fluids.

    He was such a good boy.
    So I guess it was meant for me to take Perry .
    He would lay on my chest and wiggle his way up under my chin and stay there for
    hours just looking up at me.

    I love Tyler like crazy but Perry was special.
    Tyler is a real loner. Eats , then goes off and sleeps
    He's not very affectionate, only when he wants to eat.
    Can't pet him long at all.

    He doesn't even miss Perry I can tell
    He's like having no cat at all

    I'm so glad I did take both of them because who knows if someone else took them
    maybe they would have put them down because they wouldn't want to have
    dealt with the diabetes and kidney disease,

    Perry used to have seizures first, had to be put on phenobarbital , then had to add
    keppra to it to control the seizures.

    I was able to lower the dose on both of them. He didn't have any seizures the last
    2 years that he lived.

    So that's how I got them

    I named them Perry and Tyler because of me and my daughters favorite rock band
    Aerosnith , Steven Tyler and Joe Perry lol
    @Tomlin
     
    Tomlin and Susan&Felix(GA) like this.
  23. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Butters & Lyla
    Happy and Healthy New Year to you and your family and Butters too
    Yes he's predictable and boring :p
    Like a lump on a log ♥:bighug::bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  24. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    What a very special and sweet story! What a blessing you rescued them. I think you are right about the very real possibility that someone else may not have taken care of their special needs.

    I am a huge Aerosmith fan! I saw them in concert 4 times and would love to see them at least one more time!!
     
  25. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Me and my daughter have seen then 6 times, I'd love to see them one more time too.
    Years ago my sister had a neighbor whose son in law worked for Sony
    and would run into Joe and Steven a lot

    He got my daughter an autographed book that Joe Perry signed for her.
    The book Walk This Way, she already had the book , but he gave her another one.
    He also gave her a tee shirt, and one of his guitar pics.
    So cool.
    She really wanted Tyler's autograph lol
    But the son in law didn't run into him that much.
    @Tomlin
     

Share This Page