12/5 Luci AMPS 300

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning and Happy Caturday,

Luci decided to play in the lagoon last night and now this morning is high in the pink cloud - I do wish this bouncing would stop. I think it has something to do with the hyperthyroidism and now her numbers are just plain whacky.

I finally was able to discuss the I-131 treatment with the Radio-Cat vet who does the procedure and the first thing they tell me is that she needs to be 'regulated'...these numbers don't exactly meet that criteria, so I'm a bit disheartened by that news. Everything else she said is mostly doable...but they do not have anyone supervising the kitties at night after the procedure so they don't want them dropping too low or going to high - although to me, being high is safe, so I'd just lower the dose for the time she's there...not sure what to make of all that. Now I'm waiting to hear what our vet has to say on the matter - she will be contacting him for her labs, etc. and then we'll go from there.

Have a good day everyone, I hope your kitties surf safely.
 
Come on Luci go see Bella he’s looking for you, hope it all works out for the treatment Sue
Have a great day
 
This is disappointing news from the vet. Hoping Luci comes back down to the beach today, even lounge in the lagoon. Have a wonderful day :)
 
What are the numbers that are an issue for the radio cat vet? I would ask how do they define "regulated", because from what I've experienced many vets have a different definition of regulation than we use on the board. According to Butters' old vet, if she was between roughly 150-300 then she was regulated. :rolleyes: He thought she was in remission.o_O

The "too high" restriction does seem a little strange. Is there something about the treatment itself that could be harmful if a cat's BG is too high? It just doesn't make sense to me that Luci being "too high" would be a cause of concern for them. So what is "too high" and why is it of concern to them?

Have a great day Sue!:bighug:
 
Back
Top