? 12/6 Abby PMPS 185 / +3 80 / +4 65 / +4.5 108

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SDAbby, Dec 7, 2020.

  1. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  3. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Thanks - Abby isn’t bouncing up as quickly as she used too. She’s been eating LC food but at +4 she is down to 65. She used to pop right back up. Hopefully this is a good (but scary) sign!
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    When did she last eat? Give her a spoon of MC and test in half an hour?
     
  5. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    She is eating her LC food now. Sorry for not switching to MC - she has been freely eating for about 5 minutes while I was posting. Will test in 30.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Abby is up to 108 at +4.5 and eating a bit more LC so I think she will be fine this evening based on prior numbers. I will hold the dose at .25 in the morning unless there are other suggestions.
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, I think she will be fine for the night.

    @Chris & China (GA) , @Wendy&Neko - if either of you are around, does that drop below 68 (AT) qualify for a reduction to 0.10? Abby is still seeing a lot of yellows.
     
    SDAbby likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  9. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Thanks @bandit’s mom! I really think the yellows were from trip stress (30 minute car ride, new house, additional people and extra large dog) - we’ve been home for about 5 days and she was doing pretty good before the trip.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. Just check here before AMPS to see if there is any other feedback on dosing :)
     
    SDAbby likes this.
  11. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Thanks; will do! Have a great day!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'd take the reduction down to .1......we can always go back up to .25 if the reduction fails
     
    SDAbby and Bandit's Mom like this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Thanks, Chris. Knew you'd be around. :) What time is it for you?!
     
  14. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    2:15am....time for me to call it a night! It's been a busy night!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. SDAbby

    SDAbby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Thank you! Have a good night.
     

Share This Page