12/8 Evey AMPS 164 +2 151 +3 130 +5 131 (meter) +6 121 +9 137 PMPS 135(meter) +4 103 +5 97 +9 144

Two cycles at a dose is not long enough to see how it's going to do. I hope she sees green again soon.
 
Two cycles at a dose is not long enough to see how it's going to do. I hope she sees green again soon.

The 3rd cycle of 0.5U brought her BG down to 97 and she stayed blue for the rest of the day. She was at 203 this morning by meter. Should I change her dose tonight?
 
We hold doses that get green nadirs for 10 cycles. Let's see if she can do better than 97.
 
If the cat will not stay in the normal range after a reduction, immediately increase the dose again to the last good dose.

@Wendy&Neko
I read this from the TR. I thought we need to increase the dose immediately since she is getting more blue and no green now.
 
Last edited:
You want to wait to make sure that if she's bouncing, the bounce is over. Then you increase back up if you aren't getting green nadirs.
 
You want to wait to make sure that if she's bouncing, the bounce is over. Then you increase back up if you aren't getting green nadirs.

Oh, i misunderstood what it means in that quto from TR. Thank you for explaining it. She got green nadirs last night. Since her skin is ripped and no sensor right now, we can only try our best to get PS, +5 and any other time that we can test her.
 
Back
Top