12/8 Tibby PMPS 308 but +7 87. Another reduction?

I think I would take the reduction. It’s true the depot might be contributing but there was a skip as well and the nadir is still under 90. So if you want to hold the dose an argument could be made to try that.
 
Only the chicken, and only a little. He mainly eats FF pates for his meals and Dr Elseys for occasional snacks.
 
Amy -

Just a thought should this happen again. If it were me, I'd have immediately re-tested that 87. It was a huge drop from your PMPS. I'd want to be certain that it wasn't a bad strip or a goofy test. If I ever got a number that was out of sync, either high or low, I'd re-test Gabby.

Of course, Tibby letting you know that food was needed suggests it was a "real" number.
 
He has been dropping that low at night, which is something I and others have suspected. I just recently decided to do a curve at night to show that. I started getting bed time tests, but his nadir is happening after I go to sleep. I'm just going to have to embrace waking up in the night more often so I can catch those low numbers. I don't want to keep raising his dose based on day numbers if he's going nice and low at night.
 
I did. I have a sneaking suspicion that the crazy numbers may be from me raising his dose past the right amount because of his daytime curves.
 
Back
Top