? 13/03 Bailie amps 163 +1 113 +4 320

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nancyco*, Mar 13, 2024.

  1. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, please give the full dose. Bailie has a pattern of nadiring at the end of the cycle and then going up from there.

    I assume you are home and can monitor?
     
    Nancyco* likes this.
  3. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Yes I will be home all day. So I can monitor. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. I’m just very unsure what to do when he gets lower numbers like that. I need reassurance. So thank you
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    I don’t know if you realize that I hold off 20 minutes and tested again and he was 7.9
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Numbers can keep dropping without food. You have shot lower preshots. Did you give the shot?
     
  6. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Yes I gave the shot and tested again 1 hour later and he’s 113 now .
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That's fine. Give him a tsp of food and test at +2?
     
    Nancyco* likes this.
  8. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Oh my goodness +4 and he has jumped to 320 he had churu and I gave him a couple of his Farmina crunchies mixed in with his Dr.elseys I guess I shouldn’t have done that . I’m wondering if the churu is making his BG jump up ?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He often heads up from lower preshots. The Farmina crunchies could have contributed if they are high carb.,
     
    Nancyco* likes this.
  10. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Yes I won’t be doing that again . He also is walking on his hocks having a hard time walking . I’m in desperate need for him to get regulated so this has a chance to resolve itself.
     

Share This Page