katy and mo (GA)
Member Since 2020
Previous post
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 416, +3 324, +6 331, PMPS 315, +4 301
We increased Mo to 6 units yesterday. He's been pretty perky and cuddly today and started doing his loud purrs again. His numbers aren't reflecting how I would expect them to be given he seems pretty happy. So I'm trying not to stress about the 400s we have been getting recently. Hopefully we can figure out why he is so high soon. I'm putting him purely on FF for the next couple of days. I'm worried that the Ziwipeak is giving him higher numbers. It's unlikely but I just want to rule it out because I know he reacts well to just a FF diet.
I've been so stressed since his diagnosis trying to do my best for Mo and we just don't seem to be getting anywhere. He is as high as he was when he was first diagnosed. I'm really thinking he might be insulin resistant in some way. I'm going to book him in to see the vet next week so I can discuss with them the next steps. Hopefully we can get some somewhere before Christmas.
Wishing you all a wonderful day
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 416, +3 324, +6 331, PMPS 315, +4 301
We increased Mo to 6 units yesterday. He's been pretty perky and cuddly today and started doing his loud purrs again. His numbers aren't reflecting how I would expect them to be given he seems pretty happy. So I'm trying not to stress about the 400s we have been getting recently. Hopefully we can figure out why he is so high soon. I'm putting him purely on FF for the next couple of days. I'm worried that the Ziwipeak is giving him higher numbers. It's unlikely but I just want to rule it out because I know he reacts well to just a FF diet.
I've been so stressed since his diagnosis trying to do my best for Mo and we just don't seem to be getting anywhere. He is as high as he was when he was first diagnosed. I'm really thinking he might be insulin resistant in some way. I'm going to book him in to see the vet next week so I can discuss with them the next steps. Hopefully we can get some somewhere before Christmas.
Wishing you all a wonderful day
