? 135 AMPS not sure if i should reduce or skip

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by LindsayF, May 23, 2019.

1. LindsayF

LindsayF Member

do I still give normal dose? I’m still new at this. I gave her normal dose over the weekend but at PMPS she shot up to the 400’s (I assume she got too low) and bounced. I can’t really stall as I’m off to work

2. LindsayF

LindsayF Member

I ended up skipping. But if someone can offer insight on what would have been the best thing for me to do i would appreciate it greatly

3. Rachel

Rachel Well-Known Member

I'm so sorry Lindsay! I'm almost always here at this time, but I am heading out of town so I was running around doing last minute packing and trying to corral my cat to give her some meds before I head out! I think a NS was a good plan since you won't be home to keep an eye on things. Though it does look like she's come up before after a shot on a low preshot number...but better safe than sorry for sure. I'll need to review your SS some more before I can give you any idea of what to do next time but I'll try to do that later and post when I get a chance!

LindsayF likes this.
  4. LindsayF

LindsayF Member

Thank you!!!!! I’m also not sure in this case if I can reduce down to .50 or so. I know it’s best to decrease or increase in .25 units but in a case where they are lower than normal at PS is it okay to do a larger than .25 drop?

5. LindsayF

LindsayF Member

366 at PMPS :(

6. Djamila

Djamila Well-Known Member