17/2 Mauer 106, +1 104, +2 94, +3 103, +4 77, 4.5 74, +5 65, +5.5 83, +6 79, +7 79, +8 95 PMPS 131

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SashaV, Feb 17, 2021.

  1. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why are you stalling? SHOOT WOMAN!

    She will continue to fall without food. And I already told you - now you should lower your bar to 100 - for shooting without stalling.
     
  3. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Oh. I'm shooting then
     
  4. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Not reduce?
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good show! :cool:
    Remind me, do you have higher carbs? 8-10%? Or even MC -12%?
     
  6. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    No, I'm mixing LC and HC
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    NO! We wait for her to earn the reduction. When she is good and ready.

    I presume you can monitor right? Not stepping out?
     
  8. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Nope, I'll be bothering you ALL day :cool::D:p
    I gave the full dose.
     
    Hercule's mum and Bandit's Mom like this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    LOL. Don't fill her up. Make a mix of LC-HC so that it's around 10% carbs and feed her that. Probably every hour. Let's see how she does at each test.

    My guess is you should have a cycle similar to Feb 12.
     
  10. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Just fed her raw. You want me to give more now?
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I want her to get something in slightly higher carbs. But since it's Levemir, you have time till onset. So you can test at +1 and feed higher carbs then.
     
  12. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Just went out for some new wet food. Also have dreamies. I'm calculating carbs now
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Said 3%. Must be doing something wrong... its 10% meat, rest is grains :banghead:
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    grains???!!! in wet food?
     
  15. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Oh yes, horrible quality!
    In gravy. Says meat and animal byproducts, turkey 5%, beef 5%, grain, minerals, inulin.
    10% meat, rest is trash.
     
  16. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Moisture 82%
    Protein 8.0%
    Fat 4.5%
    Ash 2%
    Fibre 0.5%

    I get 3% carb...... I don't get it?!
     
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. I was going to ask if it was gravy. That has grains and needs to for the carbs part. Can't be 3% carbs then.
     
  18. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Then what is it? :nailbiting:
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's 3% carbs on an "as fed" basis but it's 17% carbs on a dry matter basis. so it is HC.

    upload_2021-2-17_15-7-38.png
     
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Gill & George likes this.
  21. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I used that one too. Lol! I just looked the wrong place :oops:
    Sauce is gravy, right?
     
  22. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    So half a spoon of LC and half HC?
    Or 3/4 LC?
     
  23. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Usually it says gravy. I've seen a FF that says extra gravy but that is LC. LOL.
    Don't go by the names, check the carb%.
     
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What is LC% and what is HC%?
    15 minutes for +1?
     
    SashaV likes this.
  25. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Well, I'll recalculate now.
    Yeah 15 minutes
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  26. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Dry matter % of what I've considered LC is 14%!
    So..... I'm not feeding LC?! And haven't been?!?!?!
     
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Nope. You have been feeding MC. Higher end of the MC range as well!
     
  28. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I hate myself. Then should I go to HC right away? Or...?
    Now I can't count on anything I've seen.
    Even my dryfood is lower in carbs than this. I hate myself.
     
  29. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK OK. Deep breaths. Let me understand this. Have you been feeding Mauer the 14% as regular food? Assuming it's LC?
    Do you have any canned LC?
     
  30. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Exactly.
    I don't know if have any, I thought I did....
    So what am I feeding her now +1?
     
  31. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So all you have is the raw in LC?
     
  32. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Apparently? Maybe?
     
  33. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    The positive aspect is that she should see MUCH better numbers once you stop the MC. But you need to do that gradually because she is getting a higher dose than she would need once she is fed LC.

    Do you have a store nearby? Can you get canned LC between +1 and +2 tests? We can mix the LC and MC to get slightly higher carb LC.
     
  34. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Homework for you after you are done with today's cycle. Or even in between tests. Calculate the carb% of all the various kinds of canned food you have and label it or write it down somewhere. When she drops low and you need to feed the curve, you will need to readily know what food is how much % carbs. Your mind will be a blank then and you don't want to try calculating at that time.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  35. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    The raw is frozen, and she's already only getting 2x25 grams a day.
    I can't get any LC without driving an half hour and possibly not even there...
    I can do the calculations on all the food I have, but for now I need to work with what I have
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  36. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. So she is flat at +1. Feed a spoon of your MC (14%). Test at +2.

    You also have a 17%, right? Any higher? And I guess you have honey?
     
    SashaV likes this.
  37. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    My undercover LC :banghead:
    Gosh... I shouldn't be responsible for anything with numbers and mathematics.....
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  38. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Its okay! It's okay! Better late than never! :bighug:
    Now we need to figure out how to transition her from MC to LC - when you get some - and adjust the dose accordingly. Fasten your seatbelt!
     
  39. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Test at +2.
    You also have a 17%, right? Any higher? And I guess you have honey?
     
  40. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    We might go like low low in dosage. Holy moly. But I'm broke, so..... :oops::nailbiting:

    I have honey too. Sheba wet food with added sugar. Dreamies too
     
  41. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    And dryfood at 10%
    And diabetic dryfood at 30% something
     
  42. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    No dry. Calculate the carb % of the Sheba.

    So you have the 14% food and Sheba in wet? Dreamies are treats, right?

    When you were feeding LC-HC mix whenever she went low, what was the LC and the HC that you were mixing?
     
  43. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Yeah they are treats.
    Well, then I mixed 14% with the unknown Sheba :rolleyes:
     
  44. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    (a) See if the Sheba is in in this list. If not, calculate the carb%.
    https://catinfo.org/chart/index.php

    (b) What is the 14% MC food called?

    (c) What new food did you mean here? The MC 14%?
     
  45. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
  46. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    This is 17% carbs. HC!

    I am really confused about what you are feeding! You fed raw at AMPS, right? And Rocco Beef with Chicken at +1?
     
  47. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Which one is this?
     
  48. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I got 16%

    I feed mushbarf at amps and pmps. In-between she get canned food, different types.
    And wait a minute and I'll show you.
     
  49. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's start from scratch. List out all the wet food you have and their carb%. Do this after the +2 test.

    She got Mushbarf (raw) at AMPS today and Rocco Beef with Chicken at +1?
     
  50. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    [​IMG]

    This is what I've got and been feeding with.
     
  51. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Exactly!
    Doing the +2
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  52. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Saw the 94 at +2. What did you feed at +1?
     
  53. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Beef and chicken witch gave 16%. Just fed that again
     
  54. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    My Sheba comes in at 9%, perfect portions with chicken. That's patè.
    The 50g bag in sauce is 11%. With added sugar...
     
  55. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. Now in the next hour, take a look at all the canned food you have and calculate the carb% and let me know. Name of the food + carb%.
    You don't consider calcium and phosphorous and other minerals. Just protein, fat, ash, fibre and moisture. Use the calculator I sent you and look at the dry matter carbohydrates %

    I'm going to go for yoga class in 5 mins and will be gone for an hour. So I will miss your +3. Feed the same Rocco if she is flat or lower.
     
    Gill & George and SashaV like this.
  56. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'll just do it all over again :eek::oops:

    You have a wonderful class! Enjoy it!:bighug:
     
  57. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    According to catinfo, Sheba Perfect Potions Pate is 3% carbs. And that's good to feed as LC. Just NOT TODAY.


    Which brand is this?
     
  58. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You have an hour. Take your time :) See you in an hour.
     
  59. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Both Sheba.

    See you in an hour :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  60. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    So here comes a wall of text!
    Her mushbarf is 4% carb, that's fed when she gets insulin.

    Up to the 2 of February she has been getting the 5% during the day, and the two combined free fed after PMPS. [​IMG]

    From the 2 February she's been getting this 7% and one of the other during the night, free fed, one of the cans during the day
    [​IMG]
    This arrived the 12 of february, and she's had those during the day, and with the 7% during the night.

    [​IMG]

    This is my leftover, no-one likes it really... but I have it, and calculated those too[​IMG]

    This is my hypo-food, witch will be switched out![​IMG]

    So until recently she's been on a LC diet. Then I just made a mess! But what I don't understand is, since the 12 and the HC she's been in good numbers?
    One of the big cans lastes me a day and a half, and I ordered 6 of each kind of the Rocco brand, and have 5 of each left.
    The 15 when she dropped I actually fed 21% carb(that I thought was LC), with the 11%(that I thought was HC).... so with that in mind... then what??
    I hope all this makes sense.. don't even know if I understand it!
    As of the +3 I have half a spoon
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  61. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's go easy on the HC now. Don't feed and see how the cycle progresses.
     
  62. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    That's why she only got half a spoon o_O
     
  63. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So I understand right, till Feb 12th, she was getting raw (4%) at PS and 5-7% carbs for the rest of the day/night. After Feb 12th, you started giving her Rocco (either entirely or mixed with 7%) in the day and night?

    So till Feb 11th she was on an entirely LC diet?

    And are you sure of the Sheba % ?
     
  64. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Yeah sounds right. The 7% is only after pmps, mixed with one of the other kinds.

    Until feb 11 only LC yes.

    No I'm not. I don't have the outer package anymore, and I'm terrible with numbers.


    And for the 7% bags you see? I went dumpster diving in my own trash, since the bags themselves don't have analytics on them... wonderfully day!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  65. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    LOL. But you are sure of the carb % of the Topic, Coshida and Rinti?
    If you want, send me the label/analytical constituents and I will calculate them and confirm. ONLY IF you aren't sure and want another set of eyes on them.

    Let's go back to LC once we are done with this cycle. You will go down by 0.25 to 0.5U with the food change.
     
  66. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Do I feed?
     
  67. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I have the numbers to calculate from, I don't with Sheba. Only pictures on zooplus, where I find the ones I THINK I have.. thats why I'm not sure.
    I'm sure of the other ones. Did them twice :p
     
  68. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed the 7%. We want her to earn the reduction so we can reduce. And safely switch to LC!
     
  69. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Or the Sheba 9%. IF it is 9% and not 3%!
     
  70. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Fed the 7%. Too late. She swallowed it o_O or inhaled it. New test +5 or +4.5?
     
  71. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  72. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's do +4.5 to be safe.
     
  73. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    How is it possible that she's been doing great on high carb in general?
    I'm just glad you made me calculate...
    It would have been a disaster if I suddenly switched to LC without knowing!

    I've already fed the 7%. Do you want me to feed 9% on top of the 7%?

    We're going 4.5 then :D
     
  74. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It may not be the higher carb that she is doing better on but the Levemir. Her body takes a little while to understand and get used to an insulin. Plus she is at a higher dose.

    Let's wait till +4.5 and then decide on what to feed. :)
     
    SashaV likes this.
  75. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    74. 7 or 9%?
     
  76. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    7%. Test in an hour. She is slowing down.
     
    SashaV likes this.
  77. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Test in half an hour if that'll make you feel better :)
     
  78. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Lol! You already know me :oops::rolleyes::smuggrin:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  79. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    65 and one hungry kitty!
     
  80. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed 7% or 9% doesn't matter. I don't want to prevent a reduction with higher carbs. Knowing our luck, she won't earn it today either!
     
  81. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    But we are down to feeding every half hour now?
    I'll do another test in 20, and skip this spoon?
    She got a mouthful when her brother was eating just now. If she could, she would have eaten it out of his mouth...
     
  82. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. Let's see where she is in half an hour w/o food!
     
  83. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    83!
    From now on, we don't talk about those going down in dosage things!
     
  84. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I though this would make up for it. Don't worry. Once you take out the Rocco, you'll get it.

    Stick to the 5-7% foods and raw from now on and let's see where it takes us!
     
  85. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'll do another test in 15, feed then, and then go to 1 hour testing.

    Going forward, do I reduce? Based on she's been given HC? Or stay at current dose and see?

    I told you I'd be bothering you all day!! :woot::D
    This must be like a full time job for you!
     
  86. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why would you test in another 15. She is in safe numbers to test every hour now.

    Will reply to other questions in a few.
     
  87. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I hate doing the @half hour testing. So now I know what I'm feeding her at and start from a whole hour :rolleyes:
     
  88. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's hold the dose and see. She should earn a reduction soon. Oops! I did it again! :D
     
  89. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    When did she last eat? At +5?
     
  90. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Probably? I don't remember to be honest :oops::nailbiting:

    I see ny sleep withering away :arghh:
     
  91. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think it was +5 (going by message history)

    And you mocked my welcome to the club. HO HO HO! :cat:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  92. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    You welcomed me to a club I didn't want to be a part of :arghh: still don't, by the way!!!!

    She's suuuuurfing! Just fed her again.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  93. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    First of all, congrats on shooting a middling lowish number. Shooting blues should be very common place with Levemir. I am hoping you get the opportunity to do the same for greens soon. :D Then you'll see how wonderfully flat the cycle can be. I personally loved shooting the 80's. That seemed to be Neko's sweet spot, she often move no more than 10 points the entire cycle.

    Second, higher carbs was totally unnecessary in this case. Tagging @Gill & George who might have some ideas for good MC and HC in Europe.

    Mauer - carry on surfing, you are doing great. :D:cool:
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  94. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Well, I didn't feed higher carbs on purpose like that. Bhooma asked me if I had some, witch ended in me checking all my foods, and as it turns out, it wasn't LC I've been feeding the past few days. So it was kinda more an accident :nailbiting:
    Always nice to be prepared. I was just waaaaaay to prepared :woot:
    And it didn't do much anyway :D

    Gosh you're freaking me out. I really don't feel like shooting the 80's! At all!
     
    Marina & Chico and Bandit's Mom like this.
  95. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    95. Can I stop feeding her every hour?
     
  96. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup! :) And you can stop testing till PMPS!
     
  97. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Don't know if I have the nuts for that :nailbiting:
     
  98. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    oh come on! she is headed higher and is past her nadir. you haven't even fed HC after +1 or +2 so you needn't worry about high carbs propping her up and her falling after they wear off!
    anyway, i won't be around for your PMPS. good luck! do not skip.
     
  99. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I won't skip! Cause I'm going to bother @Wendy&Neko at pmps time, if Mauer isn't yellow or high blue :oops:
    Thank you so much, Bhooma :bighug:
    Hope I wasn't to big a pain in your behind :p:smuggrin:
     
  100. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Not at all! Happy to help!
    @tiffmaxee will also be around. Tag her as well. :)

    You can shoot any number over 100 without stalling/asking, remember?
    From tomorrow that becomes 90 and day after 80. :smuggrin:
     

Share This Page