18-2 Djoko amps 121 pmps 101 + 2 38 +4 79

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marj & Djoko, Feb 18, 2021.

  1. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He doesn’t need to eat a lot. He just needs a few teaspoons at a time. If you are worried shoot the reduced dose.
     
  3. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    I think I will shoot the 1.25/1.50.
     
  4. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    1.25U. Lets see, the depot may drained and he may need more. I was quite happy with his curve today. I have ordered another rabbit.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  5. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    lets see. I feel that his BG will not be as good. I was not bold tonight. Hes been drinking so much water lately. Really thinking something is up with kidneys. He drinks twice as much and he is relatively low (in the healthy zone).
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Does he urinate more or les than usual?
     
  7. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    I would not say so but he is drinking more.
     
  8. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    he is playful today and very curious but I did notice a difference in his drinking. I am wondering if the urine proteine creatine ratio will come out differently this time. it woild explain the amount of water he is drinking. Do you think 1.25U was too safe? I dont want to ruin his numbers but at the same time, It is difficult with his soso appetite these days.
     
  9. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    gave him food that he ate (he was very hungry and meowing for food). I gave him 1/2 of tsp of maple syrup. He is still under 50. Should I wait until the food kicks in? or should I give him maple syrup again (its been 20 min since I gave him syrup)
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Test again, if he's still under 40, give syrup.
     
  11. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Thank you for checking. After I posted, I gave him syrup and tested him every 20 minutes until he got into the safe zone. I tested with AT2 so did not put the data in but 79 is on human meter.
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s still a bouncy boy but lower bounces. That’s good. Let us know what your vet says.
     

Share This Page