? 19/12 hercules 13.6 PMPS, 12.8 +2 Active cycle?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hercule's mum, Dec 19, 2020.

1. Hercule's mum

Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

Sorry, I am new to Lantus and still a bit nervous.... This is Hercules 3rd day on it. The +2 is technically lower than the PMPS, but I guess I could also see as the same... I was planning to catch on my sleep, but perhaps I shouldn't? Can anyone advice?

2. Hercule's mum

ok. I guess it is +4 10.4.... @Melita & Chnoudi you will have company this evening.... :)

Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  3. Melita & Chnoudi

Melita & Chnoudi Member

haha let's join forces against this Monster of diabetes!!! Hercules will be the leader, as its name indicates!! :bighug:

Hercule's mum likes this.
  4. Hercule's mum

Ok 11.7 at +6. Sleeeeep!

5. Wendy&Neko

Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

Just a comment for next time - the majority of FDMB members are from the US, as is the server that runs the software, so we have a convention of "talking" in terms of ng/dl for blood sugar numbers. It'll mean more people can help you as they'll understand what is happening. Your US tab will provide the conversions for you.

And I see a blue on there tonight, good for Hercule! :cool:

6. Hercule's mum

will do @Wendy&Neko !

Can I ask a question about "active cycles"? when I was "studying" lantus to ask to change insulin, I am sure I founf out some sticky somewhere explaining what it was, but I can't find it anymore....
    Are active cycles, unusual cycles where BG might go lower than usual; or is an active cycle, one that you see an insulin effect, so what you aim a "normal" cycle?

7. Bandit's Mom

Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

Here it is: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/

Example of an ACTIVE, but NOT necessarily typical Lantus/Basaglar cycle: