19/2 Mauer AMPS 103, +1 103, +2 97, +3 94, +4 95, +5 95, +6 103, +7 110, +9 112, pmps 173

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SashaV, Feb 19, 2021.

  1. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Gill & George and Bandit's Mom like this.
  2. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    you think she heard Wendy's threat of bringing her dose up if she doesn't show the right colours? ;)
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like Mauer and Hercs will keep each other company today!
     
  4. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    She must have!

    Oh dear. I don't want to shoot those!
    Will you be around today?
    When do I feed? +1? Or let her dip first? And stick to 5% unless necessary?
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes I will and we stick to LC till she drops below 50. She is going to earn a reduction because of the food change and it's better to take it sooner rather than later. We don't want one of those cycles where you are struggling to keep her up.
     
  6. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Doooooooh if you jinxed it, cake is on you!!!!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I will be very very surprised if you keep her over 50 with LC. The real LC. Not your idea of LC! :p
     
  8. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    It's not my idea of LC. It's undercover!
    I'm shaking a bit :oops::nailbiting:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Deep breaths. Let's see where she is at +1.
     
    SashaV likes this.
  10. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Still feed?
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    No food bump. Interesting. Think you can feed at +2.
     
  12. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Why is that interesting? Is there always a food bump, regardless of carb content?
     
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, there usually is unless kitty is heading lower thanks to bounce clearing so nadirs are at +13, +14 etc.
     
  14. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Well.. her bouncing is a lot less, and they clear up faster! So this past PM cycle was a bounce from yesterday's steady cycle?

    To me it seems like she's only working the AM cycle.

    Well, she didn't go lower or higher? So maybe she's not that sensitive to food?o_O
    I watched her almost eat the bowl, so it most certainly went in :D:p
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Don't know if she hasn't bounced into pink because she's getting more used to green or whether the removal of HC had anything to do with it. I was told that food does not affect how high a cat bounces. Feed carbs later in the cycle (causing loss of duration) combined with a bounce can take numbers higher.

    2 days back, she started at a similar number and was flattish despite your feeding the HC at +1, +2 and +3! Today she is flat with LC, so not as much downward momentum as Feb 17th or not as carb sensitive - surely even kitties that are not carb sensitive will react differently to 0% carbs (raw) and 17% carbs! We will know by and by how sensitive she is to carbs now that we have taken out the HC and are feeding only LC.

    Let's see the +2
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Ok. Still flat at +2. Feed some LC at +3, so she has fresh carbs on board for onset.
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2021
  17. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    +2 97, fed half table spoon of 5% carb.

    The raw is 4% carb, so not exactly 0%.

    To me, it didn't seem as if she lost any duration 2 days back, even with the 17%. Unless the carbs was what kept her up the whole day. She got HC in her PM cycle too..
     
  18. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I already fed her! :banghead:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    No sweat :) As long as she will eat through the cycle, it's fine.

    So I'm gone for yoga in 15 mins and will miss your +3. Will be back for your +4. Hopefully all the action should be from +4 only.
     
  20. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm not sweating, but you will be! :D lol!
    Have a great yoga class :bighug:
     
  21. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    This is interesting, I have been wondering about this. Like Mauer, Hercs bounces have dampened quite a lot after changing to Lantus. So it is possibly the switch to a depot insulin that is keeping them more stable (which is why I like this insulins so much more!)
    I am afraid Hercs has already jumped in the bouncing train this morning.... I'll give another hous, because I did give him honey, but I think we are in the clear (anti-jinx)
    Remeber, Sasha, earning a reduction is a good thing! as it is to be in the greens! You got this!
     
    SashaV likes this.
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    nice and flat so far, i see! let's see what +4 has in store. :cat:
     
  23. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Not much :D:p
    No food?
     
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Saving it for the night? :cat:

    When did she last eat? +3?
     
  25. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Just guessed since she was higher
    Yeah, +3
     
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Can wait to feed. :)
     
    SashaV likes this.
  27. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Surf it, Mauer:D. Would be nice if she came down just a little bit more....:D:D:D.
     
    Gill & George and SashaV like this.
  28. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I just don't want to ruin the onset :oops:

    Exactly!
     
  29. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    :D:D:D
    Great start, to his cycle
     
  30. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    LOL I was thinking just the same, with Lev he still has time to bring it down some, keeping paws crossed.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  31. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    And still.... she hasn't moved even a tiny bit :woot:
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  32. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Maybe this will work.
    Mauer, green is good, but nadir in the 90's will possibly still mean a dosecrease for you;)
     
  33. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Why?
    I thought she'd have to go below 50?
     
  34. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I mean a dose increase (slang for that on here is dosecrease) sorry

    If she drops below 50 she would get a reduction, absolutely.
     
  35. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I'm beginning to wonder if the 17% carb food was low carb after all. :joyful:
     
  36. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Or she has a crazy metabolism?!
    I forgot to feed +5, so last meal was +3.
    I'll feed +6
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  37. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I rechecked the carb% of Rocco Beef & Chicken dog food based on Nutrional Info provided in both Zooplus and a website called Bitiba (which looked very simliar to Zooplus) and the carb% works out to 17% (16% if I consider minerals like calcium and phosphorous).

    @Gill & George
     
  38. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Bitiba is Zooplus's discount site.

    Back to square one. So this is annoying....
     
  39. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Verified with the can label as well. Hmm.... Let's see what she does tonight. I know food change from kibble to LC canned takes a few days to reflect in the numbers - even a week.
    Shouldn't take very much time with canned, I think.
     
  40. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    But....how? I mean, even after a hypo with HC the BG doesn't seem to be effected? Or at least I haven't noticed.
    It's so odd o_O how long do I keep testing?
     
  41. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Think you can stop now. Get one at +9. Hopefully, she's saving the real action for tonight! :cat:
     
  42. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm doing a +7.
    And I really hope she isn't saving anything for tonight :oops:
    Anything I need to do, if I leave the house? Leave out some food?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  43. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You're not going to be home tonight?
     
  44. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Of course! I just want to go grocery shopping
     
  45. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Go between now and PMPS! Duh!
     
  46. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm back :cool:
    Or I've been for a while.
    I'm so excited on her +9!
    She haven't moved since this morning though.. not unusual
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  47. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    They say flat yellow cycles and flat blues cycles mean extra action in the next one.. By that yardstick, I wonder what this cycle says! :smuggrin:
     
  48. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Indeed! gorgeous, would love to have everyday like this!!
     
  49. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    You're freaking me out :arghh:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  50. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    The carbs from wet food will be in and out of their system. With dry it can take longer, and the carbs are much higher as well, so hence a dramatic change.
    Maier has had how many cycles now without it fed on a regular basis?

    All I can think is that the meat stock, listed as an ingredient, has some carbs in it???
     
  51. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    This is cycle 3.
     
    SashaV likes this.
  52. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    And not any dry for months.

    I'm foreseeing at night without much sleep :arghh:
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  53. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    But Sasha, look at her SS. The transformation is amazing. She hasn't had 3 days of continuous blue and green for all the months on prozinc. It is totally worth it!:bighug: Hang in there!
     
  54. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    It really is, Karen!
    Totally worth it. Only wish I'd done it sooner! But we're here now and it's everything I hoped it would be. Minus the sleep :p:D
    But hopefully at some point we'll get there too :bighug:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  55. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Pmps 173
    Going to sleep now.
    I'll do a +4 and see where she headed .

    I'm loving this, but darn it's hard!
    Hugs :bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page