19/4 Mauer AMPS 90, +2 115, +4 92, +6 79, +8 52, +8.5 50, +9 58, +10 56, PMPS 56

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SashaV, Apr 19, 2021.

  1. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start. I hope Mauer surfs safely today.
     
  3. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Fingers crossed :D:bighug:
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice cycle. :D
     
  5. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    +8 52 :cool::D
    It's really like she's surfing better with 5% carbs...
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    What were you feeding before?
     
  7. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm using 7% at night mixed with 5% or 2%, then 5% or 2% during the day, raw at meals.
    I note it on her SS what she's eating.
    I'm one an a half hours from her PMPS... IF I were to get one silly night of sleep with no interruptions.... is today the day then?

    My logic says better to skip when shooting low, rather than when high, so I won't lose too much by skipping..
    I haven't slept through in a year :oops::rolleyes:
     
  8. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
  9. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With TR you shoot. If you do you can feed a little higher carbs to bump up the BG. 10%. If too tired to stay up then skip. If you do shoot he might earn a reduction.

    Are you reducing with 3 drops in the 40’s? If so no reduction would be earned as I think it would be #2.
     
  11. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm still two drops out from a reduction... and I do not feel like an all nighter.
    I don't know... I don't want to ruin the momentum, neither miss even more sleep. It feels so wrong to skip, and I don't really WANT to....
    I missed an alarm to night's ago, I never do that...
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Test again to see if rising.
     
  13. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Still the same. And I fed her
     
  14. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    20 minutes past shooting time.
    I'm skipping. I went forth and back a 100 times.... if there was ever a time to skip, today must be it. I've never shot this low, and I'm tired.....
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok. Good night.
     
  16. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    65.
    Allright I ended up shooting anyway. She got a decent rise, either from food or on her own. Doesn't matter. It will give me at least a few hours of sleep.
    I'm terrible at making decisions! Or sticking to them :oops:
     
  17. Marina & Chico

    Marina & Chico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Congratulations for shooting, she is doing so well it would be a pity to lose the momentum :bighug: i hope you got a decent sleep
     

Share This Page