2/1 Morris AMPS 354

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brenda and Morris

Active Member
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4656

Good Morning LLanders!@ ~O)

WCR: Morris is being a lazy bones again this morning....if he hadn't left a trail of 3 toys last night, I'd think he was sick! :dizcat He roused himself enought to eat a bit but has not visited the LB yet. Gave me purrs aplenty when he was trying to con me out of the milk in my cereal....no way he's getting anything like milk when he's still got the diarrhea! And yeah, I have been known to give him a lick or two before...my bad! o:-)

Well, I did it...called the new vet I want to change over to. Made an appointment for tomorrow morning...hope I don't antagonize her first thing, but I need to know upfront if she will get with our program...if not, ta ta! Oh, that sounds like I have a bad attitude....ya think!? grr_red

While on the phone making the appointment, the old vet's office called again (the tech) to inquire after Morris...as if she hadn't done that on Saturday and promised the vet would call me (and didn't). I was tempted to call them back and confront them about it but why bother? I've already voiced my opinion there several times about how I think their office has become too large and disorganized. angry(2)_cat I'll just let it go for now until I get set up, hopefully, with the new vet.

No more poos overnight, and he's not eating very much, maybe 3-4 ounces total a day of raw mixed with FF, pureed tunafish (to make sure he eats to probiotic) and a few pieces of EVO low carb dry. Not quite sure why everyone is so down on that EVO dry...it's on the Janet & Binky list as 8 carbs. Listed under Natura on the dry list as Innova EVO Cat & Kitten. I know dry anything isn't good for them but when they won't eat, it's certainly better than the others.

Y'all have a good one!
 
Not just the carbs in dry, but dry is also known to block male kitties - very bad for them.

Anywho, I've also heard - they need to eat and if that's all they will eat... :smile:

Hope you get som prezzies soon and the appointment with the new vet goes well!
 
Morning to you two....am looking forward to hearing about your vet adventure tomorrow....
Good luck...hope this new vet turns out to be a keeper.
Hope Morris gets hungrier during the day today...
 
hey Brenda,
I can totally relate to a lack of eating, so you want to get something, anything in them. Even if it's not the best, it's just GOT to be better that absolutely nothing! Reading the responses, I wondered if Morris is a bit loose then would this not help firm up his stool? Dunno a thing about stool, but thought I'd mention how my brain digested it all.

About the vet, your attitude seems just fine to me but then, I am forever trying to rein in my 'attitude' haha_smiley I think if you just lay your cards out on the table, saying what you are doing, what you intend to continue doing, and then ask your questions and state your concerns, I don't see how you can have a problem. You never know, this new vet may just 'feel' right and have some good answers for you.
Remember that your vet does not have to know it all and be the brightest but if the vet is willing to work with you and ultimately help Morris, you may just have a keeper.

So gather your ammunition and I hope Morris has some good LB action and his numbers come down nicely.

Morris are you listening? Be a good boy and eat some foods and let's see some prezzies for your bean.
 
Good luck with your new vet! I just switched vets too. Before I made the appointment, I asked if the vet would support the protocol. She googled it and got back to me quickly that it's basically the same method she would recommend to regulate cats. If she hadn't been on board, I wouldn't have wasted the time/money. Just a thought...
 
Brenda and Morris said:
Not quite sure why everyone is so down on that EVO dry...it's on the Janet & Binky list as 8 carbs. Listed under Natura on the dry list as Innova EVO Cat & Kitten. I know dry anything isn't good for them but when they won't eat, it's certainly better than the others.

You are correct, dry is better than nothing if they aren't eating, but I think the main reason everyone is dead set against dry is because it has very little moisture content. I guess sugar kitties need lots of water to flush the sugar out of their system, which is probably why diabetic cats drink lots of water. Before switching my kitties to an all wet food diet Sami was drinking a ton of water. Now that she gets a lot of water from her food she doesn't drink as much.
 
Just keep that Morris eating & drinking till tomorrow--I would go with your SS & a copy of the Tilly protocol..My new vet was so impressed, it worked for me..Hope your new on is good(anyone has to be better than the last one!)
Just be your nice self & dont intimidate--I know you wont...Hugs & Morris Enough already!!
 
Re: 2/1 Morris PMPS 241

I increased Morris' dose back up to .75u as it appears that the decrease didn't hold....he's got enough problems right now without being over renal threshold for too long. I so much have my hopes up that the new vet can help him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top