2/10 Lincoln AMPS 155 +3 66 +4.5 113 +6 185 (new pic) PMPS 195 +3 70 +4 41 +4.5 59 +6.5 53 +10 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Very Active Member
I suspected last night was going to be an active cycle, just couldn't get up when the alarm went off. Have a meeting at APMS+1 to so I have to be out the door soon. At least Lincoln's messiness is becoming predictable. :rolleyes: Expecting the bounce when it came. I considered an increase again yesterday and thought nope, he's going to clear this bounce straight into greens tonight or tomorrow morning. I just slept through my greens :oops:


Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-9-lincoln-amps-448-3-5-301-6-318-pmps-279-2-237.152422/
 
Yes! It was good little dip. Hopefully he flattened out there. A good day for just a dip. Foster dad took his morning meanings dialed in from home, foster mom ran home for lunch to do a check. Would have like to see a little longer surf time, but definitely not a day for testing out the deep end.

Should have new insulin by Friday.
We got our first official negative culture for the ringworm :joyful::D With two more on the clock we expect to be done dipping next week. Our two helpers go on vacation Tuesday so we will dip and culture Monday and hope that will be our last time! That will ease a lot of stress in the little man's life. He really fought going into the crate last night when we were starting.
They should be done with framing on the house next door next week too I think. They are on the second story now, so just need to get the roof on next week. Once they go inside it should get quieter. If we can get a ringworm clean bill of health we can maybe put a TV or radio in his room to help drown out some of the noise too. Just don't want to ruin any electronics with the sterilizing. His auto-feeder has been acting up, I think because the bru-clean has been getting into the battery compartment.

Here he is sulking 'cause I'm not giving him treats. His whiskers are about as long as his legs.
Lincoln.jpg
 
Oh goodness. Lincoln. So handsome/cute/adorable, etc.

Everything crossed for another negative on the ringworm. And for a little smoother sailing through the numbers.

Marilyn and Polly
 
What a cutie! And congrats on the negative culture. Look out, Lincoln! After you're done being dipped and the framing is done next week, we expect to see a lot more if you in the lagoon. :D
 
:oops: The last thing I wanted was to earn a dose reduction on our first day in blues and greens only. The second last thing I wanted was another sleepless night Lincoln!!!! :coffee::coffee::coffee:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top