2/11 Cargo AMPS 321 Dose increase? 197@AM+3, 172@AM+7, PMPS 144, 126@PM+4

Mel and Cargo

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Good morning!

Well yikes, Cargo has really jumped up since he's been OTJ during my vacation! He seems a bit lethargic so I will test for ketones this morning. It looks like I've set him back quite a bit, poor guy. I've had him back on the drop dose, but should I increase it to 0.25 to get his depot back up?

Thanks,
Melinda
 
Hi Melinda,
I am mostly bumping this up for someone with more experience to look at.
I find it strange that pink popped up so sudden. I can understand that the depot slowly went down, but cargo was on the green just last night.... any chance he went much lower during the night after having the drop (since he was off for a while)? I would think it would be good to keep testing him today to see what is happening until someone with more experience comes along to give you some advice
 
Thanks @Hercule's mum. I went to bed and didn't test further last night because I thought he would be high if anything, but it's possible. I will test him a bunch today and see how he's going. Maybe he has an exact 5 day insulin depot and he just ran out. Ha!
He hasn't pee'd yet for a ketone test, but I'm watching...Maybe that's why he hasn't pee'd yet. LOL
 
You don't increase to build the depot, you put on patience pants and wait the number of days it takes, which is 7 days on SLGS.;)

I agree with Karen, that pink looks suspicious. Let's see what a few days of data tells you.
 
Ok, patience pants on! I'm not sure about the pink - he's not coming down much even around nadir so the pink might be legitimate. It's just confusing/frustrating because he's been so close to remission but then so quickly spikes back up. Such is this sugar life with Cargo I guess - hard to get any stability. :(
 
Back
Top